We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy, Quiet and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy, Quiet and very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I am not sure why some people have had bad stays here but I have visited this location a number of times. At no point have I ever witnessed any of the issues some have expressed in their reviews. On the contrary my stays are often very quiet, clean and above all just plain pleasant. I will say the pillows are not the best but aside from that I think its a good overall value.

On a final note I looked at the above pictures and it confuses me because I am not 100 percent certain but I think that may be another location in Chattanooga. The reason I mention this is because I almost made the mistake of writing a review for a different property until I looked at the address. So if you choose this hotel (Shallowford Dr.) do know I have never had a bad experience here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PapsBeefJerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    51
    25
    31
    13
See reviews for
76
46
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

So I'm traveling with diamond tours and we've staying in nice hotels to average hotels but I never complain because I'm just happy to be on vacation. However this was the nastiest comfort inn and suites I've ever been to. I come from a small town with a bad reputation and have never had these problems. It started out with a bathroom door that wouldn't close properly and too much furniture shoved into a tiny room. Then the worst part, I stepped barefoot on what I believe was a live COCKROACH!!!! My grandma put it in a tissue and in the bathroom trash can, but of course it wasn't killed properly. So we politely talk to front desk and ask for a new room. The girl didn't seem to have any concern at all and even snickered a little bit and I told her where I specifically put it so it could be disposed of properly. She didn't offer us a better room which wouldn't have normally bothered me if she would have have acted like she had a bit of compassion. So we get to our next room and we instantly scope it out before we get comfortable. Behind all the furniture is dirty with wrappers and bottle caps...we found an old tissue....and worst a huge toe nail!!! We talked to another girl also and she cut us off to assure us it was a water bug. Well me and my friend decided to google a picture of a water but and it definitely didn't
resemble it at all! I'm disgusted
and scared to sleep tonight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristarenee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

On a family vacation, my husband book this room on line it appeared on line to be ok! As we were driving to the hotel we starting reading the reviews they completely frighten us. so many scary reviews, but to our SUPERISE it was one of Best stays, beautifully stunning! Everything was brand spanking New. New carpet throughout the whole building! New Beds! Beautiful goose down comforters. Staff over the top helpful and friendly.So happy it turn out this way for us! The best night sleep. Really felt like royalty! We will BE BACK Thank you Chattanooga for this GEM!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nijen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
OUTSTANDING!!! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you didn't let our past scare you off!! Thank you from all of us for giving us a chance and I DO hope that you come back and visit us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Upon our arrival, Michael was very accommodating and shared with us staff that was still here and those that had moved on...had a slight inconvenience with draperies and Michael came to the rescue. When inquiring about dining establishments, he was right on with his suggestion. We had spent the prior week in Pigeon Forge and just wanted something easy tonight.

Room Tip: We have always requested room near desk, very centrally located to lobby and parking in the rear. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I am so glad we made your stay wonderful! It was our pleasure and hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I am a Dimond member and stay at a different hotel every week. This hotel is sub par. I stayed in the suite which was a big empty front room with 2 stained couches and a remote that didn't work. Major water stains on the ceiling. Internet did not work called support number and front desk no help at all.

Choice needs to visit their sites more often and fix these issues.

Would not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I am so sorry for the issues you encountered. Our hotel is working on bettering ourselves and we use comments like yours to see what we need to work on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

If this hotel was as great as the staff it would be wonderful. Unfortunately it is not, from the pavers in the front that are loose to the sheets you could literally read a newspaper through they are so thin. This hotel is in need of a overhaul. We were on the fourth floor and had more water stains on the ceiling than we could count. The breakfast was perhaps the worst we have seen. The bananas were so overripe they had little gnats flying over them. We are platinum choice hotel members and with this hotel we question our hotel chain loyalty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was not as good at it should have been. We are working hard to better our hotel and I have addressed your issues with my staff. Please come back and see us again so you can see our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself were traveling to Florida and wanted a hotel that was an easy on & off location and included breakfast. This hotel provided both. Our room was very nice and clean and quiet. I did run out of hot water at the end of my shower. I told the desk clerk when we left. The staff was great and very helpful. Absolutely loved the hot breakfast - it had everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your response! I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Please know that the issue with the hot water has been resolved. I do hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#27 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2341 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently underwent an extensive renovation, with many attractive and practical improvements. We are located on Shallowford Village Drive just off I-75 exit 5. The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in Chattanooga, TN is a 100% nonsmoking hotel just a short walk from Chattanooga's largest shopping venue, the Hamilton Place Mall. A refrigerator and microwave are standard in all the rooms. Additionally, each room holds a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. Our large suites include an extra sitting area, a work desk, sofa sleepers. Also available are rooms with large whirlpool tubs. Large, flat screened television sets with expanded cable service as well as access to a wireless, high-speed Internet connection are available free of charge in every room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing