We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad deal but not the best either. If the reception...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    153
    101
    40
    24
See reviews for
161
135
44
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We try to stay in the Wyndham family of hotels for the points. We found this travel lodge and found it to be very quiet away from the main road. The room was comfortable and clean. We were able to get a ground floor and were able to park truck right outside door. Felt secure in the area. The breakfast was your standard. We enjoyed it and saved a little money not going out. We really didn't find much to complain about. We would stay again if going through the area.

Room Tip: We found the ground floors you could park your vehicle right by your door. All rooms face outward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stopped for the night traveling from one point to the other. The staff was nice enough. We had two rooms. One of the doors would not open. The owner had to show us the secret as to how to open the door. It took a lot of practice and I was not always successful. The rooms were mostly clean. I did have hairs in my bathtub. I don't think the housekeepers are super careful in their cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A nice place to stay. Great rates. Staff was courteous and helpful. Had asked, if possible, for a quiet area and staff provided a nice, quiet, and clean room. Carpets had been vacuumed, my room was clean, bed was comfortable, slept good. Would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It was a clean motel and comfortable rooms. Close to everything. Rooms were clean. No problems with the beds or room. AC worked really well. Having refrigerator and microwave were nice. A little better food options for breakfast. Only drawback was if breakfast started at 6 am then still making coffee and setting food out at 6:20 is a little late when we had to be at our location by 7. A little rushed. Ice machine was quite a ways from our room. Rooms do need to be checked a little better. One of our rooms had a missing door plate for the lock. But other than that the motel stay was better than the last few i had in the Super 8s.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VolSpiritPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spent 3 nights recently and were very happy with the place. Great price started it off! Rooms were a tad worn, shower could've been cleaner - but I wasn't looking for luxury. Rooms made daily, no signs of bugs, etc. Exactly what I hoped for when paying in the $50-60 range. Definitely would stay again and recommend to the cost conscious visitor!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscotn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2361 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing