We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
141
182
150
62
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
182
150
62
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleancracker barrel and waffle housefront desklookout mountainruby fallswaffleswould stay againfamily vacationhot breakfastparking lotstaff was very friendlymoemahoganymotelwalmartcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. This hotel is located near restaurants, and all the attractions. The staff is very friendly and the rooms a well maintained. I would recommend this hotel for overnight or for vacation destinations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear John H,

We are delighted to read the review you gave to our hotel. We strive to make sure each and every guest is happy when they leave this property. I will pass along your comments to the staff, and thank you for taking the time out your day to leave such a good review.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice Room. Microwave, Frig, Coffee Maker. The Pool Was Perfect...Great Temp And Pretty. Bath Fan Was Very Loud And ScrEachy.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sabrina S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apologize about the bathroom fan, I would personally make sure that it can be fixed/repaired.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was clean but not fancy. Pool was fun for the kids. It was good for a night's sleep but not for breakfast... the eggs and sausage gravy were literally cold, no meat, the waffle batter was way too thin, the orange juice was watered down. It left the impression they had no idea what they were doing, No point in doing breakfast if you can't make it decent,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Craig C,

As a staff we do not like to hear of our guest being unhappy. We are very displeased that your Breakfast experience was not an enjoyable one. I will personally check the items of the breakfast bar myself and promise you that it won't be in the same way again, and this will not happen again. we hope you would consider giving our hotel another chance.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews