We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Super and nice”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice, neat and quiet hotel. Highly recommend it. Excellent location with nearby mall and several restaurants nearby including Red Lobster and several others. Good central place to visit several other attractions such as ruby falls, lookout mountain, downtown chattanooga.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Junu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Junu T-
Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor. We appreciate the recommendation.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    141
    89
    75
    51
See reviews for
298
115
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Love the service, the rooms are nice, clean. The linens are excellent. A great value. Pet friendly. Pool is nice, but we did not use it. Did not use the Fitness or Business Center. We plan to use this hotel during our return trip home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Karalyn S-
Thanks for the great review. Hope you had the opportunity to stay with us on your return trip home.
Sally O- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great experience! I stayed at this hotel for 2+ months, the staff was very professional. Always offering assistance with a smile. Whenever minor issues came up, the issue was resolved within 24 hours. I highly recommend this property. Very close to mall and lots of restuarants. Monica B!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Moncie421 -
Thanks for the great feedback regarding our hotel. Hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again on your next trip!.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We live very close to Chattanooga, but stayed here overnight as a getaway for my husband and I for the night. As far as location in Chattanooga...this is away from the "action" of downtown, so you will have to drive for the downtown activities, but this is close to the shopping of Gunbarrel and convenient to the interstate. We found the rooms small, but very nice. They had a calendar of daily activities and menus. They had fruit, cereal, tea and coffee available downstairs all day. They had a complimentary breakfast. The rooms had a small living room with nice TV, a very nice little kitchen with fridge and all you could need, the bed was VERY Comfortable and bathroom, again small, but very nice. If you have a large party I would recommend getting connecting rooms. It was fine for my husband and I. I went out to the pool which is TEENY, but they had towel service and really tried to make the best out of a bad pool situation. It is in the parking lot. I would've been a little creeped out there out all alone because it's in the parking lot where there was an entrance to the pool from the parking lot, but there were lots of people there when I was there. Another COULD BE con, which wasn't for us, was there were TONS of dogs...I mean TONS! And the one next door barked and barked and barked as we walked up and down the hall. HOWEVER!! I have to say...we could not hear this at all in our room,and we were next door. Don't know if this is always the case, but we found no disruption from the dogs. Staff was very nice..room very clean...a little nervous about sleeping soundly with barking dogs. If you have children with a fear of dogs...you will be carrying them throughout this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear meljinqin ,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry you had an issue with barking dogs. When we know that there is an issue we contact the Pet Parents to let them know. Be sure to let us know and we will get it take care of whatever the issue.
I hope you will have opportunity to return to our hotel.

Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was traveling from Saint Petersburg Florida to Hammond Indiana to see my grand kids for the first time. Unfortunately I ran into a lot of rain on my motor cycle before I arrived in Chattanooga and caught a very bad cold.I checked into the hotel looking like a drowned rat.The lady at the front desk treated me like I was wearing a business suit and really helped me out.The next day I got sick and feverish and asked them to extend my stay for one day and they happily helped me out.The room was very large,well kept and clean.The entire staff was great and very friendly.Sally the G.M. was a jewel .If my wife and I go to Chattanooga we will definitely stay here.Thanks to all the staff,Great job. I never did make it to see the grand kids,got to sick to carry on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philthyphil112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear philthyphil112-
Thanks for the kind words. Hope you are feeling better and have the chance to finish your trip to see your grandkids.

Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

While the facility was fairly clean, we were quite disappointed with the hotel. The pool is very small-my living room is bigger! The hot tub does not exist. We walked into dirty dishes in our dishwasher.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkmiller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Lkmiller29-
I was sorry to read you were disappointed with the size of the pool. Unfortunately we have only have a limited amount of space. As for the hot tub due to ADA regulations we had to remove it. I hope you will give a chance to redeem ourselves.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I checked the ratings on this hotel before we checked in. The reviews overall seemed decent. Unfortunately, that gave me expectations that the hotel most definitely did not meet. First of all the furniture in the room was torn, stained, and uncomfortable. The bed skirt on one of our two beds had MULTIPLE stains. Dirt could be found in all areas of the room. Especially the sides. Also, the bathroom didn't have a shower curtain. We had to call down to the front desk and ask for sheets and pillows for the pullout couch. The blanket was also stained and obviously looked used. The kitchen area and extra large bathroom in our room are just a waste of space that could be used for another bed, or simply more
space for guests. Overall, my experience here was pitiful and I would recommend avoiding the hotel in general. The reviews were definitely misleading. As a Hilton hotel, I expected MUCH better. Next time I will check in to a classier hotel such as Embassy Suites. I won't come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekgohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically regarding our cleanliness. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue does not occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing