We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I travel app 6-8 months out of a year....I have always chosen Homewood properties if available. This hotel did not let me down on anything i am used to or expected. The sales manager helped me get the rooms for my team as needed and was very patient. Ervin at the front desk was awesome. The lady in the evening reception was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always had a great experience. Staff is friendly, food is good, and accomodations are comfortable. Hotel is located near lots of shopping and dining facilities, but you can save your money by enjoying the breakfast and evening meal at the hotel. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The service was excellent and our room was neat and clean and the amenities were more than adequate. We had our dog with us and the staff were all very accepting of his presence in the hotel lobby. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank helend650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was pleasant. Not as great as my stays in other Homewood Suites or other extended stay hotels. The area does not have much to offer as far as entertainment and the season did not help either. They received alot more snow than what the area is used too. No tubs with king size bed option, only showers. Not cool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you have to be traveling, might as well make your overnight stays as close to being home as possible. This hotel is worth every dime. It is like having your own spacious apartment with breakfast and dinner provided.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

this hotel was not what we expected. the food was cold, the service was poor. will stay some where else in the future. also the pet fee was outrageous . for the price and quality you could stay somewhere with a free pet fee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lottiesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Lottiesnana,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our pet policy. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We are currently in the process of enhancing our hotel. We hope that you will come and see the changes we have made on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Hospitably,

Public Relations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga
chasl_ds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We decided to stay here because of the complimentary dinner, but because of weather and traffic, we arrived too late to eat it. Considering breakfast, it's probably best that we missed it. The scrambled eggs tasted strange, the sausage links were just okay (too greasy for me) and the hash browns with bits of ham and cheese were passable, but everything was cold. There must be a way to keep things warm! There was no shampoo, etc. in the bathroom. The mattress was fine, but the pillows were the typical "rubber" pillows. Everytime someone flushed the toilet in the room above us, it sounded like we were standing next to Niagara Falls. On the plus side, the desk folks were very friendly and seemed to really like their jobs. Sorry Hilton, there are just too many competing hotels in Chattanooga to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast service and property and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We are currently in the process of enhancing our hotel. We hope that you will come and see the changes we have made on your next visit to Chattanooga so that we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Hospitably,

Public Relations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga
chasl_ds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £95 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing