We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Quality pet friendly hotel with spacious rooms and very friendly and efficient service. Well located to restaurants and I75 access. Quiet location with easy access. Full amenities and attractive appearance. Good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 296Gerry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is by far the worst Homewood that I've ever stayed. We always book Homewood for our travels because we know it will be clean and comfortable. For the first time it was not at all that way. As soon as I stepped into the elevator I was appalled. It is in heavy disrepair and filthy. What a great first impression. Stepping off the elevator onto the forth floor the entire area reeks of smoke! I was worried getting in to the room, but they obviously covered up the smell with too much deodorant and at least the room did smell like smoke, well until the AC unit kicked in. The room itself is old and highly worn out. The only thing that is keeping me here (Yes, I'm here right now) is the fact that we arrived at 10pm and are leaving at 8am to drive north. I can't express how disappointed I am in the quality of my stay here, I can only hope that the breakfast isn't as bad as some have posted already. We could use the meal before the 10 hour drive tomorrow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpuck1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Dpuck1998,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize you were disappointed in the condition and appearance of your guest suite, especially the smoke smell you encountered. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our hotel's atmosphere and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may better demonstrate the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.

Hospitably,

Public Relations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga
chasl_ds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

As with any Hilton property, this is an immaculate, comfortable, home away from home with the amenities of home, and best value for your dollar. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. For my wife and I this was our first experience at Homewood Suites. It lived up to our expectations and will definitely revisit when in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cnic1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Evening managers reception woman was rude. Fitness center horrible. None of the equipment worked. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well equipped. All other hotel staff was very good and accommodating. One special note, the Red Roof Inn next store had prostitues working the Homewood Suites Parking Lot as well as all the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for three nights. Everything was Clean in the room. The kitchen was so handy. We actually cooked the first night. Towels were soft. Linens had a clean, fresh scent. Awsome free breakfast, friendly staff, convenient to shopping and restaurants. Monday through Thursday free dinners too. Will definitely stay again. It's like an apartment. It's great!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I make this my home for at least a week several times a year. It is always up to Hilton quality with friendly, helpful staff. I am always treated like a valued guest whether it's by staff who recognize me from past trips or not. I routinely recommend this Homewood Suites hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Doc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The suite was perfect for a group of friends on a holiday. Clean, comfortable beds, spacious, and quiet describes the suite. Staff was knowledgeable and went out of their way to help with requests. Breakfast was very good and even though we didn't use it the manager's reception in the evening is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 96 in Chattanooga
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £95 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing