We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocrity at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Sarasota, United States
1 review
“Mediocrity at its best”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel has a friendly layout that serves busy tourists and families well; cleaning staff very friendly, and the breakfast meets a wide range of dietary needs. Workout room lacking, laundry facilities were not working during our stay, and very little in the way of providing information or access to nearby attractions. Mediocrity at its best for the budget conscience consumer. Please note this hotel is somewhat far from the highlights of this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about our property. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize it to help ensure future guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did have an issue with our guest laundry facility a few weeks ago. This has been resolved and the facility is in perfect working order now. We are 10 - 15 minutes from the downtown area; however we are located in the beautiful area of Hamilton Place featuring all the retail therapy and food fixations you could possibly imagine. We do have a complete array of attraction information located in our business center, and our associates are more than happy to share knowledge and personal experience with regards to your attraction questions. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place during your time enjoying the beautiful city of Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    131
    83
    72
    50
See reviews for
278
111
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Absolutely loved the staff at this location everyone is extremely friendly throughout the hotel. The hotel staff ensured I had anything I absolutely needed to feel at home including buying notebook paper for my son who was beginning college. Susie the assistant manager and Teiandrea at the front desk were so energetic and happy to accommodate us in anyway! Nikkie prepared a delicious dinner for us each night we stay. The kids absolutely loved her and Dimitri! I was very excited to hear that the hotel will be receiving a full renovation soon which will only enhance the spirit and professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Georgette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our staff. Your positive comments are valued and help reinforce our associate’s commitment to guest satisfaction. It is true we will be receiving a complete renovation in 2015. We are unsure exactly when in 2015 but we are excited about the major changes we will be making. Again thank you for the comments and we truly appreciate your choosing our property for your lodging needs. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The couches are scheduled to be replaced soon, they were nice enough to hunt for a nicer couch cushion, but was surprised that replacing the couches was a few months off and not the following week. The dishwasher needs to be screwed into the counter as it was falling out, but overall we had a pleasant experience.

The staff was really great and the took great care of us providing us everything we needed. The continental breakfast provided a large spread for the two nights was stayed and was of the same quality you'd expect from this chain. We were in a two bedroom suite and there was ample room to get around and get the kids settled in. Overall, we had a good experience, but the hotel just needs some TLC to get it up to a higher rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our spacious two bedroom suites. We are indeed replacing the couches and they have been ordered for over a month now. Unfortunately we are at the mercy of manufacturer lead time and are just waiting for that time to come here soon. Again thank you for the comments and we appreciate you’re choosing Homewood Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We ALWAYS stay at home wood suites everywhere we go. We travel twice a month. It the perfect hotel for our 5 person family
1 elevator was broken the hotel was full so you can imagine the wait for the only working elevator. Not sure what time quiet time starts but there was people playing basketball after midnight being loud. Hey that's all good have fun but I was on The fourth floor and could hear them all night. breakfast ha that was a joke we got there at 915 an there was almost nothing left. The eggs were horrible sausage was gone no bacon really no bacon! the fruit consisted of apples that was too hard to eat. Home wood you have on more time to disappoint me before we switch hotel chains this stay sucked bad

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KFB0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced. We did have an issue with one of the elevators and this was resolved a few days after your stay. I apologize for any noise issues you experienced. Feel free to always reach out to the front desk if you are being disturbed, we are more than happy to put a stop to that anytime. Finally, I'm very sorry that breakfast was so disappointing. This will be looked into to ensure others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for staying with us, and if you’re ever back in Chattanooga we would love to have you try us again, so that we may show our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel room was NOT worth the $128 we paid for it and that was with a military discount! We stayed on July 7th, 2014. When we arrived at 6:30 pm to check in we were notified that the elevators were not working. They gave the guy in front of us a room on the first floor but gave our family of 5 a room on the 4th (and highest) floor. Which meant that we had to carry our 4 bags that were extremely heavy since we flew in from Germany up the four flights of stairs, not to mention that my husband was doing so on a bum knee. They said someone was on the way to fix it and it was fixed at 8:30 pm.

Then we went to the free dinner, which was not much of a dinner because almost everything was gone. We grabbed a salad, roll, a piece of chicken. The cookies were also over baked and unappetizing. The main problem here was that there were only 5 tables with 4 chairs at each table, and 1 table with 1 chair, for a total of 26 seats, which were all taken except for 2.

My daughter & husband went down to use the pool but came up a short time later as it was filled with bugs so they did not enjoy trying to swim in it.

The next morning my husband & the kids ran down to grab some breakfast to eat in the room as we already knew there would be no seating after the dinner the night before. The selection was limited and the kids weren't impressed.

The water pressure was so poor that it was hard to even take a shower! I took pictures of it for the blog, the water on high and it's barley coming out. Even our teenage son complained about it and he's not picky and never complains about things like that so I knew it was bad before I even got my turn. It took forever to try to wash my hair because it's hard to rinse out shampoo & conditioner with no pressure!

It was during breakfast that my husband learned that the elevator was broken again! So now we had to haul our heavy luggage back down the flight of stairs! When my husband complained when he checked out he was told that someone was on the way to fix it, which did not help us any. We were not offered anything for this inconvenience on either day despite the sign right on the front desk that said if they couldn't make you happy about your stay they would refund your money.

The manager was also smoking at the entryway to the building and you had to walk past her and her smoke to enter the building.

While the room was huge and a great set up for our family it was not worth the poor service and hassle of trying to use it. I would NOT stay here again or recommend it to others. It actually caused me to want to cancel our reservations for the Hampton Inn in GA but I didn't and our experience there was MUCH better.

Room Tip: Make sure the elevators are working, if not get a room on the lower floors! Also check the water pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelingmilfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Oh dear! It is very apparent we did not provide outstanding guest service, and this will be used as a training lesson to ensure others are not disappointed as you were. We have had severe difficulties with our elevators this week and we have had our elevator service technicians at the hotel each and every day working and fine tuning them to get this back to proper working order. It is true we have an intimate dining room that is great for networking and socializing with other guests at our property. Again, my apologies that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me and I will gladly assist in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were overall happy with our stay. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good enough. The front room sofa was in deteriorating condition but luckily, we didn't really need it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast featuring a variety of fresh hot items and baked goods each and every morning. I do apologize for the condition of the sleeper sofa. We have run into a manufacturing defect with our sofas. New ones have been ordered and we are waiting for manufacturer's lead time for them to arrive. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for your lodging needs. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel mays occasions over the past six years . Always a pleasant stay the morning breast and afternoon snacks are always good. Rooms always cleaning and comfortable , would hesitate to recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. Your positive comments re-enforce our associates’ commitment to clean rooms and outstanding service. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for your lodging needs and being a loyal guest of our property. We look forward to your travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing