We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$208
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
74
135
70
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
135
70
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslookout mountainroom was cleanruby fallswould stay here againwaffleslogan's roadhousethe breakfast areafree breakfaststaff was friendlyother hotelsflat screenfront desk staffhot breakfastpleasant stayking bedlocal attractionsbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nothing special. But not bad. Room size was good. Air conditioner couldn't seem to get regulated properly no matter how we tried---too cold. Breakfast was a little too ordinary even in hotels that include breakfast. Good help from the staff on places to see. Good suggestions for restaurants. Good parking area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneaResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel54946, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Location was fine for the traveling we did in the area.
The staff was very helpful in finding directions for us to the attractions and some restaurants.
Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The bed mattresses do need upgrading.as my bed tilted to one side.

Room Tip: highest floor and in the middle is very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel54946, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is just ok. It's an older hotel. It needs serious updating.The tub was dirty and had hair in it. Had not been cleaned from the time before. The bed was ok. The duvet was lumpy. The breakfast was ok. No oatmeal. The air conditioner was not big enough for the room we were in due to a wall being in between. We used our points to get this room and it was like 16,000 and this motel should be a 8,000 to 10,000 points motel for the shape its in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel54946, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for being our recent guest. I am sorry the room was not as clean as our standards demand, because though we are an older hotel, we do pride ourselves on cleanliness. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. We had a king sized suite. There was no air circulation in the bedroom area and it was hot. This was because there was a wall that separated the air conditioning from the bedroom. The mattress was about 5 years over due for a change and the bed was terrible. We complained to the front desk and they said they would flip the mattress and that no one had complained about air circulation before. They did flip the mattress but it did not help. We asked to change rooms but they did not have any rooms that size and we needed all that space because we had 4 people in our room. If there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom space it would help circulate air. We ended up leaving a day early because of the bed being so bad, the bedroom being so hot, and the hotel staff was not sympathetic or helpful in this situation.

Room Tip: get a king suite with a ceiling fan
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel54946, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I am sorry you had a problem with the mattress in your room. We did check the mattress as we get a lot of compliments on our mattresses and have guests saying they want to take them home. We did find that the middle slat had somehow came off the rails.

I am very sorry you had a bad night. Thank you for taking the time to let me know of the problem so that we can prevent future guests from being disappointed as you were.

I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again and prove our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We're regular Choice hotel group fans and had wanted to try a Clarion for some time. They always look that bit cut above the rest compared to Comfort's and Quality.

Lovely spacious suite complete with in room jacuzzi. Clean and comfortable. Wifi ok but finicky to log onto - when will they ever learn to keep it simple. Microwave was broke but they promptly came and replaced it. Breakfast was very mediocre.

All in all nothing special and if others are like this then not worth the extra.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyandWendy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews