We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our stay as a family!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I wanted to take our boys (7 yo and 23 mos) on a mini-vacation to Chattanooga without breaking the bank. The prices at this Hampton Inn allowed us to do that versus any 'downtown' hotel (within 2 miles of this hotel). I was hesitant due to previous reviews about the questionable area, but we felt safe the entire time. The entire staff was very nice and helpful throughout our visit. This A+ mom packed everything BUT the baby wipes and when I went to ask if they by chance had any at the front desk, the young man checked and they didn't, but he offered to go get me some! We just got some the next day after our trip to the Aquarium, but I've never had this gesture at another hotel. When they ran out of blueberry muffins on our last day there, the server got one out of the machine for our 7yo picky eater. The 7yo loved the pool EVERYday and my husband loved that it was salt water and not chlorine. Our room was on the first floor and it was large enough even with a crib. The bed was not the best for sleeping if you have a bad back, but we were happy overall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowmom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is the worst Hampton Inn I have stayed at. The air in the room didn't work so we changed rooms. The air in the second room didn't cool either. The hallways had a terrible order. The neighborhood is not the greatest. No place to eat that were close by.

Room Tip: Heres a tip. Don't stay here!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank largemouth0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed here for one night on a road trip. The hotel is just a 2 mile straight shot from downtown Chattanooga and half the price of the downtown hotels. The room was your standard Hampton Inn. I loved the typed out directions they provided to restaurants, points of interest, even Walmart. I found this a great perk. Some prior reviewers commented on the location not being great, but I had not concerns at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel is fine if you expect to stay at a budget hotel, but many Hampton Inns around the country are better quality. After a week of staying in a variety of Hilton family hotels in the Boston area, I was disappointed to arrive at this Hampton Inn. Its location on a one-way street is not convenient, and there are no restaurants or shops within safe walking distance. I could hear the plumbing from the room above me rattling through my room's pipes, and my amorous neighbors were clearly heard through the walls. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean, this just isn't on par with some of the nicer Hampton Inns around the country. I might be spoiled, though!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solowomantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed here on a long haul drive from FL to CO. This place fills the bill for a night's stay. It's very close to the highway and is just a short hop to the downtown restaurant scene where you can find any kind of food you would want. Room is fine, beds very comfy w/many & varied pillows, breakfast good w/hot slections, price more than fair w/AAA discount.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akp1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.
Neighorhood is questionably. Highway was right outside our window so it was very noisy.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank pscal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The hotel is clean and comfortable, and rooms have plenty of space. There is a major highway close to the hotel, but we generally heard no noise whatsoever. We asked for a quiet room and got one facing the rear parking lot and the outdoor pool that was closed for the season. The coin landry machines were a welcome feature. The receptionist advised us that the dryer might not be working well and that if it didn't perform well enough, we could use the hotel's main dryer. My wife did so (the person working in the laundry was a bit surprised). We saw no restaurants nearby, and drove to the rather attractive, upscale, renovated downtown area for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
3.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2925 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £66 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing