We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel has a great location close to the mall and within walking distance of several restaurants. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor. In the breakfast area there is black dirt visible on the tile and the restroom is the lobby is dirty. The bathroom in the room has a pocket door that does not close all the way, so there is no privacy when using the restroom. There is also black mildew growing around the shower door, which the manager said they are working on fixing. Although the hotel does have cable tv and HBO, most of the channels are analog and do not get good reception. The free continental breakfast is mediocre at best. When concerns were brought to the general manager's attention there was no attempt to fulfill the 100% customer satisfaction policy. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vpr0692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Shallowford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here 01/04/2013 and really liked it! The service was friendly, the room (2 double beds) big and clean, and the shower (stall-no tub) was great. Breakfast was your typical hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, and sausage. Good enough for a quick bite before hitting the road. We traveled down from Illinois to Florida so this was a few miles out of the way for our trip but worth it. We would definitely stay here again, well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is an older motel refurbished and rebranded as a Sleep Inn. We stayed in a room with a single queen-sized bed for two nights. The room was small but adequate to our needs, and everything worked. There was a stall shower (no bathtub,) but there was never a problem with a lack of hot water or of water pressure.

The breakfast (included with the cost of the room) was adequate if not exciting, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose this motel because of the relatively low cost and generally good reviews here when compared to nearby hotels, but were happy enough with what we experienced that we would be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakektn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel was nice enough, clean & nice staff ..... other than the manager who triede to gouge me for a late checkout - made me wonder if he was pocketing the "late check-out fee". He was rude, was NOT understanding of my circumstances at all & tried to get as much out of me as possible for a hr & a half late checkout request. The hotel is in a conveient location for my business trip & I wanted to keep staying there for the next month & told them as much. However ..... because of the managers attitude & demeanor ..... I WILL NOT RETURN

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

a friend and myself stayed here for 2 days and overall, it was a decent stay.
CONS:
-The rooms were small but clean
-Only a stand-up shower but it was large and clean.
-The beds were uncomfortable but tolerable for the length of time we stayed.
-The all male front desk clerks were temperamental and unfriendly but cooperative.
-The breakfast was ok but did not eat it the 2nd morning......decided for a microwavable breakfast instead!
-The cleaning staff DID NOT make our beds, empty trash, replenish towels, or even vaccuum when we stepped out for the day
-The back door was an "key-access card only entrance' but found it unlocked on several occassions. We felt uneasy about this and brought it to the young male clerk at the desk. He rambled on and on about "he was trained to lock it at 10pm but finally said "well then, i will lock it if it makes you feel more comfortable." we could not understand the resistance of it not being locked in the first place!!!
- alot of the TV channels were fuzzy and could not watch


PROS:
-The location of the hotel was AWESOME and easily accesible
- a LARGE variety of shopping stores and restaurants
-Good insulation in the rooms....very quiet and no disturbances.
-The area felt safe and secure

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueyegirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The rooms and common areas were immaculate, beds were comfortable and service was great. Hotel has three floors with inside corridors and an elevator, which was greatly appreciated by my almost eighty year old mother. We had eight people in two adjoining rooms and I could not hear my always talkative nephew in the next room. Hotel is conveniently located close to several restaurants and appears to be a good part of town. Bath has no tub, but the shower is large and water pressure is best I've had in a hotel in a long time. (I hate those showers that just seem to drip). The continental plus breakfast (waffles and sausage) was well stocked and the pastries, bagels, fruit and yogurt were FRESH. I had absolutely no problems and was very pleased with my two night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROSEL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

First impression - not up to Sleep Inn's usual standards. Rear outside door room key only access didn't work, so not much security. Dirty hallway carpets. Tiny room. Super sparse breakfast offerings. Sorry, can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyJunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 96 in Chattanooga
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shallowford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shallowford

Address: 2351 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Shallowford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Shallowford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shallowford Hotel Chattanooga
Sleep Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Sleep Inn
Shallowford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing