We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great People”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great People”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you want a place to stay in Chattanooga with excellent service that will not break the bank, this is the place for you. The management and staff are exceptional and I have never known of a problem they didn't solve right away.
I have stayed here often over the last few years and have never experienced anything but a very pleasant stay and great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    78
    31
    9
    12
See reviews for
90
51
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

MainStay Suites in Chattanooga is a great place to stay if you are in this area. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and fresh. Just a little off the beaten path but just a short over the expressway drive from all types of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent staff and management (including night shift). The best place I've been regardless of budget; some "upscale" hotels aren't run as smoothly as this place. Always clean, friendly, efficient, and quiet at night. I can count on getting a good night's sleep here.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Took my staff for training. Tight budget required budget accommodations. It was clean, spacious, had a good breakfast & a friendly staff. I would recommend for anyone needing to tighten the budget and traveling to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were returning home to Florida on a road trip to/from Michigan and selected the MainStay based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, the bedding was luscious and plush and the breakfast offerings generous.
All the staff I spoke with were wonderfully helpful and made us feel welcome. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Everything was great at home till, well, I had to find a place to stay a few days. I wanted a place that I could feel at home, from the room to the staff.

I FOUND IT ALL~!

YES, There are PLENTY of other hotels in the area to choose from, The MainStay was just as good as home... This Staff goes WAY OUT of thier way to make you feel at home. An Inept travler looking for freebes or incentives that watches too much TV talk shows may say different BUT, the staff even called me by name and called to make sure all was well. this is a Great Place to Stay... Alot to do around it, the Mall, Restaurants and it is comfy~!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Choice Hotel brand is our most frequently used hotel group, but this was my first time to stay in a MainStay Suite. I was kind of concerned since it was so reasonably priced but the reviews on TripAdvisor looked good. We booked it for a Sunday night arrival and EVERYTHING was as expected and as it should be. It did take me a few minutes to locate the hotel itself since it was behind some other buildings, but that was not a real problem. I should have paid more attention to the directions when I booked the room and written them down.

This was a 2 room suite with a king bed, 2 fairly large, flat screen TVs, couch, kitchen, and quite a bit more than I expected. It was clean and well equipped, we did not have to ask for anything extra for the room. I went to the desk and asked if they had any coupons for nearby restaurants and they gave me a 10% off one for a Texas Roadhouse located adjacent to their property.

Check in/check out was easy and everything else was satisfactory. As with most cheaper rooms, the continental breakfast left something to be desired. I was hoping for more since several brands of the Choice Group serve a good, hot breakfast with eggs, waffles, and meat. They did have waffles but no meat of any kind.

The only way one should be disappointed with this hotel is if you are expecting a $300 room after paying less than $75 for this room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingrider_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 97 in Chattanooga
975 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 97 in Chattanooga
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 7030 Amin Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-7013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious, stylish suites include a fully equipped kitchen, irons, ironing boards, and either a sofa sleeper or recliner.Whether traveling for business, relocating to the area or vacationing with the family, the MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay in the Chattanooga area. Make us your home away from home while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Chattanooga
Mainstay Suites Chattanooga
Mainstay Chattanooga
Chattanooga Mainstay Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing