We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

July 23-The first night we stayed, we were cramped. The hide away bed was awful. The springs were almost all broken. My son slept on the floor, using the couch cushions.
July 31-Much better room. It was larger, and the hide away bed was more comfortable.
Breakfast is basic, but good. My children liked the waffles. There was a variety of bread, bagels and such, cereal, oatmeal, boiled eggs. Juices, milk and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Merri S,
We deeply appreciate your positive review of our business. We are pleased that you got to enjoy the new MainStart breakfast It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.

Respectfully

MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    75
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
86
51
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything was excellent. Location great-all the restaurants and shopping within minutes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms super clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast very good. Coffee and fruit available all day. We loved staying there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Josip D,
Thank you for your kind words about MainStay Suites. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our guest well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gratefully,MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience. WE had made reservations at another motel it turned out awful I called the first choice hotel and this was it. I had never stayed at a Main Stay before but they were so nice to us. The room was great, it had a full kitchen. I just wish they had a pool and better wifi. That is the only complaint.

Room Tip: Better wifi is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tntholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear tntholder,
Thank you for your kind words about MainStay Suites. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new guest like yourself discovering us. We are committed to providing unique quality and service that you will enjoy and hopefully keep you coming back. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Gratefully,

MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I travel from Nashville to Chattanooga often and have stayed at several hotels in the area. Main Stay has won me over with their spacious and clean rooms and friendly staff. Whether I reserve a room or need a room at the last minute, they try very hard to accommodate. The newlyrics renovated rooms makes it a added bonus for me. The decor is beautiful. I will definitely come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Andrea D,
Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we rate each and every customer a 5 star. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At Your Service,

MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here recently for a sales conference and I just can't say enough good things about this property. My room was very comfortable and very clean. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning. They had hot oatmeal and make your own waffles at the breakfast in the morning. Their meeting room was perfectly sized for our small group. I spent a little time chatting to some of the staff and they were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Brian C,
Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

At Your Service,

MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was here for a week for a training for work and this was our host hotel and it was a fantastic choice! It's an all suite hotel and they've just completed a huge renovation on the entire hotel. The lobby is very nice with rock columns and a great "suite shop". The rooms are very modern and spacious with a full kitchen. I wanted to stay longer, but this will be my choice next time I visit Chattanooga! Thanks for a great visit!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Derrick N,
Thank you for your kind words about MainStay Suites. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new guest like yourself discovering us. We are committed to providing unique quality service that you will enjoy and hopefully keep you coming back. We are pleased to hear that you thought so highly of our new look. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gratefully,

MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was great my entire stay there. I was in town for business and they were very helpful directing me to places. They did a renovation and everything looks great and refreshing. I was surprised by the full kitchen in the rooms. I even got to cook an item instead of going out. Thank you for your hospitality I felt like I was home.

Room Tip: My room was on first floor and it was convenient if that's what u r looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne D, Owner at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lynchmomx2,
Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

At Your Service,

MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 7030 Amin Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious, stylish suites include a fully equipped kitchen, irons, ironing boards, and either a sofa sleeper or recliner.Whether traveling for business, relocating to the area or vacationing with the family, the MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay in the Chattanooga area. Make us your home away from home while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Chattanooga
Mainstay Suites Chattanooga
Mainstay Chattanooga
Chattanooga Mainstay Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing