We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was an "okay" hotel. I didn't like the musty smell in the room, and the staff was really hesitant about my online purchase...they almost didn't let me register without printing out the reservation slip from Hotwire. Anytime I stay here in the future, I would be sure to take my reservation papers. It was just for one night...I would never stay here for more than one. It is close to shopping and restaurants, but so are 25 other hotels in Chattanooga. It's okay, but not great!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask to see the room before you take it...It was very quiet, and so I would stay here agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knifeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great value- in fact.....would have been perfect except there was no hot water. Very disappointing. Easy access to 75, lots of restaurants close by. Small breakfast- good waffles. I'd stay here again but I'd ask about whether the hot water worked before I checked in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendielee971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JJean711
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for two nights, and it was generally pretty good. We actually thought we had made a reservation at the other La Quinta in Chattanooga and had to get back on the highway to come back to this one.

The rooms were clean, the patrons were pretty quiet (early in the morning there were loud children running around), and the staff were friendly.

It was classier than a few other few places I had stayed recently.

The breakfast was actually pretty good. For a free hotel breakfast I was impressed with the food. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits. It was a notch above a normal continental breakfast.

My only one problem was that the walls seemed pretty thin. I didn't hear anything particularly scarring, but the sound of footsteps outside the room and the voices of people walking by were surprisingly loud for being through a wall.

Overall it was nice, and the area appeared safe.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Tampa, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madisonville La
11
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Faciliy is cloae to all needs. Eating, shoping, intestates. etc. Very friendly and efficient staff, Checkin/checkout very quick and painless, Would recomend this hotel chain to all. Especially pet owners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was not the best La Quinta we stayed in during our holiday mainly due to the beds needing replacing as they sunk if the middle also the carpets felt damp. The breakfast was as good as usual with no problems other than mentioned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 96 in Chattanooga
716 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
12.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing