We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior customer service but never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superior customer service but never again!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with the best customer service around and manager was very accommodating being their rooms were limited. We walked in our room and two black bugs were on the carpet. Everything else seemed ok until we decided it was time for sleep. The other guests in the hotel were beyond rude. They ran and walked loudly (not just children) up and down in front of our room until 4:30 am and this picked back up at 6:30 am. So much for a good nights rest. Terrible stay and left as tired as we went in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    202
    148
    102
    85
See reviews for
311
164
54
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

While our room was clean enough, and the bed certainly a count-on-it comfortable from La Quinta, I was disappointed in the breakfast area. Dust balls were on a door grate. The place just didn't look too clean for eating. Back to our room...there was a gap under our door, big enough for any bugs to enter. Just not what we would call regular La Quinta quality. Staff not real friendly. Still, a good sleep and had both a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was clean upon arrival but that was it. We never had towels replenished. Had to keep asking for them. One day our room wasn't even cleaned. Called and the staff had already left for the day. When the room was "freshened up" they only made beds. The sinks were never wiped out, toilet paper wasn't replenished and no vacuuming. The sink wouldn't drain. Never had towels at the pool. Steven Webb an employee was extremely rude to the adults that were quietly sitting by the pool. He was out of line. I won't even go into that. Most of the staff was rude and didn't seem to want to help at all. A roach was found in one of our rooms as well. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayMoussette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Lake Norman, NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We booked this hotel because we have a small dog and were pleased to learn that this location was pet friendly. The hotel was filled with folks walking their dogs. The location is just off the interstate and our room was clean and well maintained. We arrived on Sunday for a two night stay but by 11:30 on Monday my wife had a medical issue and we had to return home. The person at the desk was very compassionate and kind and did not charge us for the second night. I most definitely would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opaljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We made a reservation for a King Suite, explicitly asking for a roll away for a 3rd child. The rollaway was not available upon arrival. The sofa fold out did not have linens. There were no pool towels available, even upon asking. There was no lotion or conditioner in the room. The tub was broken. The 'heat' lamp in the bathroom had been replaced with a flood lamp. There were no forks available for breakfast. I will not stay at this property again, and am very disappointed with the service attitude we encountered and the maintenance of the property. I have always enjoyed previous stays at LaQuinta properties, I did not enjoy this one and will never return to that property. If this is the new standard of LaQuinta, I'll be hard pressed to return to any LaQuinta property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Quinn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall the hotel was bright and cheerful and outwardly clean. The carpeting inside the room was another matter. It was torn and frayed at the door and it was full of stains. I know La Quinta is pet friendly; but come on, a cheap rug cleaner would and shoud be used once in awhile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Irrayd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

You can get a good nite sleep, bed was great. Phone did not work and TV would go out sometimes and air cond. did not cool properly. This was room 113. Hotel was tucked behind other hotel. Good eating places around LaQuinta. Staff did not respond to broken or turned of phone, room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 97 in Chattanooga
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing