We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was okay. The room was clean. This is a pet friendly hotel and a lot of guests that were staying there that night has dogs. A lot of barking going on in the rooms. Did not get a good night sleep. Too much noise.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, ask to be in a room far from the guests that have one if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rloreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Cheched in and had to change rooms due to dog odor. Second room was better but still could dogs. It's nice to accomodate our cannine friends but not to force them on us. The leave odors worse than cigarettes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great value if you are traveling with pets. There is no fee for pets so we were able to get a room with our cats for $62 plus tax. Some hotels want to charge about that amount in fees just for the pets. The hotel room and breakfast were basic.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank dennisrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning is nice and cold. The pool is nice and clean. The bathroom in room 102 was clean. The carpet was dirty, so wear your shoes. If you plan on getting the free breakfast, get there by 8:30 AM because at the stroke of 9:00, they start grabbing the food, putting them in a closet, and turning off the machines. Also, by 9:00 AM, you get the bottom of the pot coffee, which is very nasty. Other than the breakfast fiasco, we had a very good stay here, myself, my daughter, and her 3 triplet toddlers. We brought Pac-N-Plays for them to sleep in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations. We would definitely stay here again. My daughter enjoyed the pool. Very convenient to everything around Hamilton Place Mall and just a short drive to downtown Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff. The parking lot is limited to smaller vehicles (don't try to take an rv through the parking lot!) The room had a big bathroom, nice desk area and excellent wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely helpful and Gladys, our housekeeper was fabulous. She was very friendly, outgoing and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The pool was cleaned each morning so the kids had a great place to swim daily. The swimming pool had a lift for a wheelchair that could be lowered into the pool. That was extremely thoughtful of this chain of hotels. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GoVandy-Dores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#57 of 96 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#62 of 96 in Chattanooga
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing