We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Decatur, United States
1 review
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The exterior isn't that great but the rooms are excellent. You can tell that a renovation has taken place. The breakfast had good selections, there was something for every taste. I wasn't too fund of the pool. I couldn't smell the chlorine and that concerned me enough to pull my kid out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ebonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    187
    142
    94
    79
See reviews for
295
150
49
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Had a good night clean comfortable beds all well there's no reason not to stay if you are needing a good place to eat shop at Hamilton place also easy to find we over all and all has a welcoming experience

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was very hesitant to book this hotel based on other reviews, but I must say that our experience was quite good. We booked two rooms as we were traveling on a stressful relocation trip with my daughter's family and their newborn and dog. The rooms were not exactly elegant but were comfortable and clean. The property is obviously an original La Quinta site but has been recently renovated. It was really helpful to be able to drive right up the door of our rooms. There was a wide selection of restaurants nearby and a mall just across the freeway. While I wouldn't book this for a resort vacation, it was perfectly comfortable and a great price for an overnight stay on a road trip.

Room Tip: As for a room on the first floor if you'd like to park right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We love La Quinta Inns and stay at them whenever possible. We stay at this one on our way to PA and on our way back home. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. We have 2 dogs and La Qunita is known for accepting pets without giving you any hassles which is our number one reason for seeking out La Quintas

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 370theresas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a last minute getaway to Chattanooga and of course wanted the Priceline last minute deals, and this is what I got myself. Most La Quinta Inns around the country are pretty standard 2-3 star hotels. Pulling up to this place looks a little deceiving. Newly painted façade, friendly staff. The in ground pool (a common term used by folks who's typical pool is set up above ground) is gated. The hallways leading in and around the rooms still make this place feel like a seedy motel. However, the rooms have been completely renovated on the inside. The room I got of course looked like it wasn't really cleaned - trash on the counter - dirty towels (had someone's mucosa in the towel). It's so noisy I was in and out of sleep all night. When people walk on the sidewalk outside the rooms you can hear their shoes squeak. I could go on about how bad this was, but I wanted to be close to the highway, which this is. I got a super cheap deal for two nights and a lot of families made the same decision I did. If you are passing through for the night, this place is a great deal. If you want a place to hide for a fee hours after an evening at the bar, make a move here.
Not sure if I'd use the showers but if you do, wear sandals.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank NotAFoodieBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed there specifically to go back to school shopping, to get some different clothes that not everyone has. There are at least 200 stores, all of the main stores and a lot of little boutiques that are truly one of a kind (that you would surely go back to)! It made it so nice to be able to go drop off bags, spread the clothes out to remember all of the clothes that you bought, take a break, and use a clean bathroom! The front desk attendant was so friendly and knowledgeable about what the area had to offer! Close enough to all of the attractions in downtown but far enough away to not be caught up in the prices of downtown. We will surely go back! They are remodeling little by little and retouching all of the rooms, but it doesn't get in your way...great stay! The only thing is go to breakfast on time, 5 min will be the difference on eating or getting nothing! No excuses, lol!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing