We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$206
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
41
53
72
69
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
53
72
69
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoutdoor poolwaffleshotel roomstaff was friendlyinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am glad I didn't read the reveiws before my stay. 10 of our family members meet us (my husband and I) for fun in a new town. We explored downtown Chattanooga, rode the incline, and visited the local theme park. We had 5 rooms total and they were clean. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. We had a great time and the staff is extremely hard working. The breafast was more than expected and fullfilling. It was a good start to each busy day. We stayed 3 nights. We spent 1 afternoon playing in the pool and having lunch right by the hotel. It was a very good trip.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Blondie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, Manager at Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are very pleased you took the time out to review us! Glad that you could share your family's experience with us and that you found everything accommodating. Our main goal is always to please our guests and make sure they a have a memorable time. Thank you for staying with us and see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This motel was disgusting. It is in dire need of renovations. The room was dirty and plumbing was jerryriged Wall had tile and grout loose. The area around room looked like it was under construction It was one of the worse places I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, Manager at Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Sorry about your recent stay, we will definitely look into your comments. We always try to better
ourselves for our guests. We unfortunately are going under a small bathroom renovation and that
may have been the cause of your concern. We will look at how the work affects our guests and change our routine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had to get 3 rooms before we got acceptable accomidations. The first room we refused due to a very noisey A/C and was immediately given to a guest checking in behind us. Met them in line the 3rd time for us as they had the same complaint of the room. Free breakfast was not edible. The Comfort Inn across the street is owned by the same company. It is higher priced but the rooms were much nicer. Not sure if the food woould be any better as the food served at the Quality was brought over from Comfort Inn. Go down the road a mile or two and get out of this circle of hotels!

Room Tip: Go down the road a mile or two.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry-Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great Hotel to stay in. The breakfast was great and the hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, Manager at Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for the review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Enroute home from Tampa and had enough driving for the day. Our first choice was full so we stopped here....guess we should have pushed on for a better property.
Rooms are outdated and dirty. You may want to disinfect the surfaces before touching them. Bathroom door was filthy and needed paint. Cobwebs are thick in most corners. Entry door had been kicked or jimmied in some way as the "repair" was pretty obvious and poorly done. The mic and fridge were barely operable. The heater was noisy and dusty/dirty.
Wish I'd checked the reviews before pulling in....but not always possible when traveling.
Do yourself a favour and keep going!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews