We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, newly renovated. Horrible beds for bad backs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel this weekend during a family trip to Chattanooga. I chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool for the kids.

We arrived and checked in. Our room was on the 3rd floor, around the back of the property. The room was very clean and had new carpet and paint. The bathroom vanity and the shower had granite. A nice touch. The bedspreads, however, were old, worn and full of holes. Not to mention ugly.

The biggest problem was the beds. The mattresses appeared to be new but they were very soft and mushy. A nightmare for anyone with back problems, and probably some people without.

Both my husband and I had back pain the next morning and we only stayed one night because of the horrible beds.

The indoor pool is only slightly bigger than a large hottub. I actually laughed out loud when I saw how tiny it is. It doesn't hold many guests.

Overall, though, the room was nice but if you have back problems and need a firm mattress, I'd stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize
that our mattress was uncomfortable for you. We are looking into changing
our bed spreads in the near future. We appreciate the feedback, which helps
us to know where improvement is needed. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is a dive! What's worse is the reservation department asked me to sign up for some hotel discount program. I said no three times and they STILL billed me. They played like they lost their connection and I couldn't get a person on the phone about the program through the same number I called!!! This hotel was dirty, smelly and uncomfortable!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We apologize for the bad experience you had during your recent stay
at Days Inn. This issue has been addressed and taken care of. I'm
not sure what happened with the usual cleanliness of our rooms.
Thank you for letting us know and if you are ever back in Chattanooga
we hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were passing thru town and the convenient location allowed us to visit Ruby Falls and the Incline Railroad both were awesome. There were restaurants close by. Beds were comfortable. Had flatscreen TV, microwave, and refrigerator. Room was clean. Great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121247traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We appreciate the positive review you gave of our hotel. It is always
good to read when one of our guest has had such a pleasurable stay.
Maybe you can make another trip to Chattanooga in the future to take
in some more of our sites. Thanks for choosing Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 465charlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Bong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here with our 2 little boys over the weekend to go to the TN aquarium. It was kind of last minute for us but at this price we decided to take a chance. I am so glad that we did. This place is nice and clean and the ladies at the front desk were so nice and welcoming. We also loved the indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Chattanooga. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyNSugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We
are happy to know you enjoyed it while you were here. You are
right about the pool it is a hit with the kids. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing