We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked in for two nights and were welcomed by the very helpful receptionists. The rooms were clean and of good standard with coffee maker (not all have them). Breakfast although limited was plentiful and replenished. Within easy reach of Lookout Mountain and easy to find. One straight road (Cummings Highway) into Chattanooga a 10 min drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglisHappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We appreciate you very much for taking the time to let us know about
your recent stay with us. Our hotel is as you mentioned very close
to the attractions on Lookout Mtn., as well as to Downtown Chattanooga.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your time here with us, and we hope
to see you again when visiting our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here May 2 to May 4. The lady that checked us in was so sweet, and helpful. It is a wonderful location, right next door is a Waffle House, close to Ruby Falls, there is a Wal Mart right down the road, and many more. Room are comfy and large (i had a 3 year old and a 9 year old with me plenty of room for them to play in the room.) We enjoyed the indoor pool. When we go back to Chattanooga we will be staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgaspar8191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We appreciate the recognition of our front desk clerk. We try to give
excellent customer service to each and every guest. Our indoor pool
is always a plus for the kids. Thank you for giving us this review
and we hope to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was a reward night that we made on the road. The hotel was rated 3.2. But it was nicer than we thought it would be. The room was nice and clean. The clerk accommodated our request to have a room close to parking our boat. She was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your recent stay. We try really
hard in making our guest feel welcome and to accomodate them
with their needs. It is good to know we were able to do just that.
We hope you had a safe trip home, and we thank you for letting
us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better location. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the indoor pool is a perfect size, especially if you have children. Carolyn was EXTREMELY nice and knowledgeable and the book of places she has at the front desk was a fantastic idea. When we come back to Chattanooga we won't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cursedaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you ever so much for this awesome review of our hotel. It is
always a delight for us when we can read how our guest enjoyed
their stay here. The information guide has proven to be beneficial in
providing our guest with directions to our local attractions and nearby
restaurants. Thanks for staying and we are looking forward to seeing
you again when you are back in Chattanooga. Thank you for taking the
time to write this. It is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only stayed one night but it was great!! Bed was so comfy, memory foam i think!! Great customer service!!! Only thing, there's no elevator. So bottom floor will be better for some people. Pool was inviting!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardebra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I want to thank you for this great review. We strive to give our guest
outstanding customer service. Reading your comments, lets us
know that it does not go unnoticed. From all of us here at the Days
Inn, we appreciate you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
582 reviews
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#66 of 96 in Chattanooga
100 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing