We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    303
    269
    127
    115
See reviews for
541
229
57
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The front desk manager , Carolyn , was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We stopped for a couple days to ride motorcycles and enjoy the mountains around the area. I had room to off load my bike and keep the truck and trailer hooked together. Upon entering the room we were very pleased with the pleasant smell and cleanliness of the room and the way it was full of amenities. The tv was crisp and clear but the wi fi was not that good at the time. May have been the storms in the area at the time.Coffee was available and fresh at the front desk when we checked in that afternoon. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are now planning a return with other couples to ride the beautiful mountain roads.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for this 5 star review of your recent stay. It was my
pleasure to answer your questions about our attractions and the local
area. Please give us a call, and we will be happy to make reservations
for your next trip to Chattanooga. From all of us here at Days Inn, we
thank you for recommending us to your friends. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was very clean. Every person we met and dealt with was fabulous. Traveling with small children can be tough. They checked us in four hours earlier and were able to provide us with a crib for our baby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
It was a pleasure to assist you with early check in and providing a
crib for your little one. We appreciate you staying with us and for
taking the time out of your day to give us this good review. Take
care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great stay. The front desk staff, Carolyn & Stacie were exceptional! They were friendly and knowledgeable regarding site seeing in the area. Also very attentive to any need we may have. The grandkids really enjoyed the indoor pool. Our room was very clean and the beds were awesome. I highly recommend this Days Inn. Thank you, Carolyn and Stacie, we look forward to seeing you on our next trip to Chattanooga!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
How good it is to see such a wonderful review that you gave
our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again on
your next visit. From Carolyn, Stacie and the entire Days Inn
staff, we thank you for being our guest and letting us know
about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everyone from the lady at the reception desk (Caroline) to maintenance were very friendly. Whatever we needed. Room was very large, warm when we first arrived but it cooled off quickly.
Hairdryer, iron and ironing board in room. Extra Large tv was awesome. Indoor pool was nice for the grandkids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We greatly appreciate you as one of our recent guests. It is nice
to see you traveling with your grandchildren, as the trip can be
something they can remember. Thank you for taking the time
to let us know a little bit about your stay and giving us this great
review. We will see you on your next trip to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was friendly but the room was dirty. Mouse poop in air. Mold in bathroom. Breakfast was bad

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We take the
feedback from our guest very seriously. We apologize that we have
fell short of our usual excellent customer service. Having clean
rooms is a must, in order to keep your guest coming back. These
issues have been taken care of. We do hope you will give us
another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 97 in Chattanooga
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#46 of 97 in Chattanooga
314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing