We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We just spent two nights at this Days Inn. We were on the 3rd floor and had two adjoining rooms for our party of 3 adults and 3 kids. We found the desk clerk very friendly and the lobby area was clean. Our rooms were clean and were not run down but well kept as the bathrooms and carpet looked fairly new. The beds were very comfortable with memory foam mattresses and 3 pillows on each bed. I wanted to sleep in it all day.
The indoor pool was nice and it looked clean in and around it. We had breakfast there one morning and that area looked clean and well stocked. We had oatmeal, cereal, toast and raisin bread and orange juice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Its close to all the attractions and near many places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: The third floor facing Cummings highway has a great view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

It was our pleasure to accommodate you with adjoining rooms for you
and your family. It looks like your all around stay was good, from check
in to check out. We appreciate you very much, and we will see you the
next time you visit Chattanooga. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were given a handicapped room, which we didn't request. Other than the sink being a bit lower, it was not an issue until we attempted to take a shower. The shower head is a hand-held head (or hung on shower wall), but it was too low and you had to either duck down to shower or hold it. Upon checking out we asked why we were given a handicapped room and the clerk said it was not designated as one, but she said it was, indeed, a handicapped room (we were already settled in when we realized this). The room was simple, but it was clean, which is very important. The Wi-Fi, although free, had such a weak signal that we couldn't access it (if this is important to you, this is a detriment, at least in the corner, downstairs room).

The breakfast area had 3 or 4 small tables in a drab "lobby". The breakfast area at 9:00 had a couple of pieces of plain white bread in the case and some cereal, but there were so many fruit loops around the cereal area that we decided to go next door to the Waffle House (which is always good!). This hotel was rated very good, so we tried it...not sure what the others in the area area are like. Fortunately, which gives this an "average" review instead of poor is that was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 113 is a handicapped room, although it supposedly isn't designated to be such.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

We apologize that your stay with us was not all that you expected. I have
made all of our front desk clerks aware that this is a handicap accessible
room. Unless there was an extreme rush in the breakfast area, the items
are replenished throughout the morning. Thank you for noticing our clean
rooms. If you are ever back in Chattanooga, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and updated and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was small, but it was indoor and heated. The hotel was close to restaurants and area attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for the sharing these comments about your recent stay with
us. It is great to see that you rated us as having excellent service, as this
is one of our goals. We appreciate you very much for choosing Days Inn.
Please come back again for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean and updated. indoor pool wasn t really big but cool and nice I would recommend anyone to stay here they make there guest feel comfortable here staff great people

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barhamlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

It is great to see a review such as yours. It was our pleasure in helping to
make this such a great stay for you. From our clean rooms, to the southern
hospitality of our staff. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our
hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We attempted to say overnight at this facility. After we paid to stay the night, the key would not work for the room. After carrying our luggage up the stairs and waiting 45 mintues for the manager to try and get the door open, he reluctantly refunded our money and we were forced to look for another hotel. The office was extremely dirty as was the surrounding area where the continental breakfast was going to be served.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We apologize that the lock was not working on this particular room when
you arrived at our hotel. We try to accommodate our guest in a timely
manner. The lock has now been fixed. We hope if you are ever back in
the area you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Days Inn because it is close to Rock City and an easy drive into downtown Chattanooga. The rooms are all outside entry, but it was quiet, and we felt safe.
The employee at the front desk was genuinely sweet and helpful at check-in.

There is a TINY indoor pool, but mostly just kids playing in it. Nothing fancy here, but the rooms were clean. They also provide a fridge and microwave in the rooms. This was perfect for a one night stay as part of a road trip. I also highly recommend the Rock City attraction.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SnapDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are glad to see you were able to visit Rock City during your stay
in Chattanooga. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, as there are
many in our area to choose from. Thank you for recognizing the
front desk clerk at check in. We are looking forward to seeing you
again the next time you visit our city. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night as a part of helping family move to Signal Mountain. Rooms were a pleasant surprise! More than I expected for the value! I would definitely stay here again! We stayed on the back side; never heard any traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Fantastic review. We greatly appreciate you for letting us know how pleased
you were with our hotel. It is always a pleasure when we can read about how
our guest enjoyed their stay. From all of us at Days Inn, thank you for staying
with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 96 in Chattanooga
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing