We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again knights inn **** terrible*****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
united stated
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“never again knights inn **** terrible*****”
Reviewed 19 April 2008

very very disappointing , restroom was nasty , hair on sheets , free breakfast ??? !!!! jelly was old and hard O J funny taste coffee old and no milk . Gave coupon to lady on counter she said i can use it . paid with my credit card when my bill came i got extra charge . very unpleasent stat will never stay in knights inn again wrist motel i ever stayed in . Block away i also stayed at Ramada LTD great service clean rooms fresh breakfast , bigger room and best of all cheaper price and you do not get double charge on your credit card

  • Liked — nothing , very dirty , terrible breakfast , rude . never again
  • Disliked — very bad experience i am glad it is over
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tkory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
5
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2007

My girlfriends and I came up to shop, and stayed there the day after Thanksgiving. During the night, one of us got up to use the restroom, noticing the water in the toilet would not go down. They had turned off our cold water during the morning hours stating that our toilet was running, and they didn't want to wake us to tell us, so they turned off our water. We had HOT water only. This is totally uncalled for, and unacceptable, which is what I told the folks working there.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank debbie_bays_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 April 2006

We were very unsatisfied with this hotel. The first thing I noticed was the cleanliness, it wasn't present. My 10 month old daughter crawled across the floor and the tops of her feet were black!. The bathroom was scary to say the least, our room door cards continuously would not work and we were on the second floor so would have to go back down stairs for a new card. The web site we booked the hotel from said there was a pool and there was not. Last but not least their "award winning" breaksfast consisted of Rice krispies and Crunch berries ceral.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2005

We used a coupon to stay at this hotel. Although it was cheap I would rather stay somewhere more upscale. It advertised a deluxe continental breakfast and all you got were pre-packaged donuts, two choices of cereal, milk and their juices were not the best of quality. The bed was firm however the bathroom needs some renovating. It looked a bit old in some spots. We stayed in a non-smoking room but once you stepped out into the hallway, you smelled smoke. It seems that they staggered the non-smoking rooms with the smoking rooms. On the plus side the room was quiet. If you don't care for the breakfast this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer2007_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#52 of 97 in Chattanooga
160 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place
Address: 6914 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1713 (Formerly Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place in Chattanooga will get you rested and ready for anything. We are conveniently located off Interstate 75 near the Hamilton Place Mall and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) at Lovell Field. The hotel is convenient to many major businesses such as Volkswagen, Amazon, Cigna and the Enterprise South Industrial Park. Downtown is only a 15 minute drive where you will find attractions such as the Tennessee Aquarium, Rock City and Ruby Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free parking and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Business center Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Chattanooga with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable guest rooms feature LED flat screen HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, desks, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with hot tubs. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, SureStay℠ Plus hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Chattanooga hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing