We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chattanooga Hamilton Place
Ranked #63 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was clean that is the only positive. There were huge bags of trash by the hallway and front door all day and still there the next morning. The front desk lady was very rude and the manager was even worse. Very unprofessional and just keep saying we booked third party he wasn't going to help us with anything! Worst hotel experience of my life and I travel a lot in a hotel room at least 2 a month.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHeat4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Small hotel with numerous choices of restaurants within half a mile. No interstate noise to disturb. Basic motel room with minifidge and microwave. Cheapest and most convenient motel to I-75 great for an overnight stopover on the way. No frills continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamingbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to Gatlinburg. This is a very small hotel, but it was clean and quiet. Breakfast was cold cereal and danishes, but it was fine. Can't say that I would seek this hotel out if I needed to stay again, but the rates were low nad the rooms were clean. Easy access to Hamilton Place Mall and a ton of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank basschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Used a coupon to get a room for $47 and we were happy with it. It's a little ways outside town in an industrial area but it's right off the freeway. The room was basic but included HBO, a coffee maker, and a hot breakfast with some biscuits and gravy that weren't too bad. The clerk was nice, the room clean and free of smells, and we didn't hear any of the other guests or traffic. Average room at a slightly above average price, really.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel was nice, but it needs to be updated all over, the breakfast was horrible, and the rooms smelled of a certain smell that can't be described. The walls were thin and you could hear everything and I mean EVERYTHING the rooms next doors were doing, saying and hearing. The elevators were old and sqeaky. Overall, the experience is nothing I would want to re-live again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Room was clean, owners friendly, and in a fairly quite area. Close to several restaurants. Rates were low. Basic cold breakfast, muffins, pastries, toast, cereal, coffee, juices.

Room Tip: Do web search for online coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StonewallBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed at the inn with my family (family of 4) from April 2 through April 4 2012. What I noticed first when I entered the hotel was the odd smell of smoke and chlorine/lysol. The hotel is outdated. As you walk into the elevator area, you will quickly see the old type AC/Heating wall unit on your left. The elevator and stairwell was also had the odd smell and dirty. I stayed in room 207 and it was quiet. Behind the hotel is a storage garage. The beds are slightly smaller than queen size, but comfortable. The pillows were flat and old. My sink had a slow drain and the bathroom was outdated. The TV was one of those old heavy type 32 inch. No iron. All this place needed was a good spring cleaning with a mop, sponge and steam cleaner and an updated TV, new iron and a fresh coat of paint and it would actually be a very good hotel. I did go down to see what was for breakfast and the choices were 3 types of cereals, milk, coffee, and muffins. Luckily this place is so close to the mall that there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. There was plenty of parking but I would guess that there were probably only 5-7 rooms being used. I would hate to see the parking if it was fully booked, I would say that the parking lot would be too small to hold everyone. This is a cheap hotel which offers you a shower and a quiet place to sleep. No pool or gym. Would I stay here again? With the family...probably not...by myself...maybe...only to save some money, if there was something else comparable at the same price, I would choose the other place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
231 reviews
12.6 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#77 of 96 in Chattanooga
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chattanooga Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chattanooga Hamilton Place

Address: 6914 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1713 (Formerly Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £44 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chattanooga Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Chattanooga Hamilton Place in Chattanooga will get you rested and ready for anything. We are conveniently located off Interstate 75 near the Hamilton Place Mall and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) at Lovell Field. The hotel is convenient to many major businesses such as Volkswagen, Amazon, Cigna and the Enterprise South Industrial Park. Downtown is only a 15 minute drive where you will find attractions such as the Tennessee Aquarium, Rock City and Ruby Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free parking and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Business center Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Chattanooga with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable guest rooms feature LED flat screen HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, desks, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with hot tubs. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, SureStay℠ Plus hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Chattanooga hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chattanooga Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing