We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room than I thought it would be.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice room than I thought it would be.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I thought I was walking into a mess of a hotel, but it turns out, its not that bad! The hallway has an oder that I'm obviously not use to, but the room was well organized, also without bad oder. One thing I didn't like was not having conditioner already in my room. I went to the front desk and asked for it, and he was very nice about it! Pleasent man.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
20
18
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My Fiance' and I took a spur of the moment trip to Chattanooga to visit the Aquarium. Having lived in the area before, I knew the location and how to get around. We had no problems at C/I, or C/O. (I've worked front desks for about 20 years). Very friendly staff and a very secure location, After reading some of the past reviews, I can only assume they must have updated recently, as the room was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was a pillow top, so we slept great. We heard no traffic noise unless the patio door was open The computer in the lobby, however would barely access the internet, so we just decided not to use it for security concerns. The only real problem was there was a wood tick on one of the towels, and my Fiance' was bitten by what I can assume would be fleas. I know bedbug problems, and what the bites look like, and these were not them, fortunately. We left a note with the morning desk clerk, so hopefully they will have their Maint. personnel simply spray down the room. I would recommend Ortho Home Defense. Other than that everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel was a very nice hotel and convienent. It was close to mall and many restaraunts. Room was very large and well decorated. The front office staff was very helpful. The food choices for breakfast were fine.

Room Tip: Nice large suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews I made my choice to rest our heads here. Simple hotel , nice nothing fancy. Found one of those coupons at the rest stops in Tennesee which was an incredible offer I was a able to get two rooms for a great price, one for us and the other for the teenagers. Breakfast included (waffles eggs sausage basics etc) Service was great! Will stay again on my way back thru!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superstarkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We were pleased with our stay at this Comfort Inn. However, as of April 1 it changes to being a Rodeway Inn (still a Choice Hotels member) and I wonder what this signals. The desk worker said that it is only because it does not have the required number of units that it is losing its Comfort Inn status.

We did not notice any freeway noise as mentioned in another review. Of course we usually keep our heating/AC system on wherever we go to mask sounds around us.

The City Cafe across the street at the Best Western was a great place to eat. Many local people were packed in and enjoyed a large menu. The breakfast at Comfort Inn was basic.

One benefit of having slightly dated furnishings was that the tub in the room is the older style tub (that you don't find in the updated rooms) that is so comfortable to lean back in if you want to really relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, TN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This Comfort Inn is a great little place to stay that is just a few minutes from everything. It has always felt safe being that it is next to a Jaquar and Land Rover Dealership tells you its not is a bad area. The rooms have always been clean and comfrotable and I love having the private balcony to get some fresh air or watch traffic go by on the Interstate. The breakfast was great and the staff was more than accomodating! Very friendly people that strive to make sure you have a great visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, I prefer the second floor to have a better vew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
393 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Checked into this hotel and turned around and checked right back out! The rooms are OK but the hotel butts right up against the freeway and the noise is incredible. If you don't mind a very noisy room then it would be OK. We had our dog with us and the only pet friendly rooms were the ones closest to the freeway. We went a little further up the freeway and stayed in La Quinta, another pet friendly hotel on Shallowford Drive. This was much better.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are the ones closest to the freeway, very noisy. If you do not have a pet, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
#58 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#60 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 7620 Hamilton Park Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing