We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a mini vacation for Valentines Day weekend and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn located in Downtown Chattanooga! Its in a great location, close to everything downtown and the Aquarium! The staff and room were both excellent and the breakfast is awesome! My only MINOR complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was low but I am sure a new shower head would probably fix this problem. We are priority members and we love staying at Holiday Inn's because the breakfast is HUGE and always awesome. The service is always wonderful!!! We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn that we have not enjoyed! Thanks for another great stay Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Duchess14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay. I am so glad that we could make your vacation even better. Please come back and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a great hotel - another Holiday Inn Express with a lot going for it -

- great location - downtown Ch'nooga
- fantastic service - check in lady Samantha was awesome; very friendly. she got a roller bed for our girl; made some friendly banter with her
- nice cosy room (most Inn rooms are nice)
- decent price though 100+ is on the higher side; could be coz it is downtown
- nice breakkie
- great lounge

Not so great?

- hmm..

highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accomodate your needs. Please come back and visit us again in the future.

Jfoster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went to Chattanooga on a whim one Saturday evening - after checking a few hotels (who were charging close to $200 a night), we found this place. The rate was reasonable at $99 per night. Samantha the night desk person was fantastic - check in was a breeze, they brought over a crib for my 2 year old and the room was large and comfortable. The parking was free since I am a member of this hotel group. The free breakfast was pretty adequate.

The Only Complaint and weird feature I saw was - our room (#414) had NO Black Out blinds...That was really weird. I don't know if it was a flaw in the room or the hotel itself. Thank goodness it was October - so the sun didnt shine in till it was around 7:30 AM - i cannot imagine what it would be like in summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment on Trip advisor. I am so gald that we were able to accomodate your needs while you were here. Please come back and stay with us again in the future.

Jfoster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great hotel for the price to stay downtown. If your a platinum member this hotel definatley treats you well and will upgrade to a nicer room if requested. The breakfast was about the same as every holiday inn so not frills there. The location is about a couple blocks from a few restaurants and a bit of a hike to the others but on a nice day this is ideal. Location though, I would not walk alone at night but thats any city. Hotel is very clean and very professional staff. No complaints here as everything was very enjoyable on a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us even though we may not have been in your ideal location I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and hopefully exceed your expectaions. Come back and see us again real soon.

Joclyn Foster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel finding it to be very clean and tidy, in a good location and operated by very helpful staff. Great value for money and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClivePearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your stay. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We hope you come and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

An impressive building with a good sized free car park. The reception staff were all very polite and helpful. Good sized clean room and excellent bathroom. This one of a number of HIE premises we used during our holiday and each were of a very high standard. The price is affordable, the hotel was in a good location with easy access and the free breakfast provided us with a good nutritious start to the day. The other big bonus was the free Wi-Fi. As we were on a driving holiday it was really important to have good quality wireless access to provide us with information on the next part of our journey and contact with family back in the UK.

We fully enjoyed our stay in Chattanooga and this visit was enhanced by a stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshy1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were the hotel you chose to stay at, and I hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was well presented and clean. Nice furnishings and style. The staff were very accommodating. Breakfast (free) was very adequate with good selection of cold and warm foods. Location was good for aquarium and central Chattanooga sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We try to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience and it looks as though you did just that. Please come back and visit us again in the future.

JFoster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 440 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#27 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £77 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel's newest downtown location with easy access to I-75, I-24 and US-27. We are within walking distance of the New Chattanooga Whiskey Distillery & of the city center, and our Chattanooga hotel is near the Tennessee aquarium, Southern Belle Riverboat & One mile from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing