We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Location, excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    368
    183
    78
    44
See reviews for
290
265
59
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is located right downtown and is close to many restaurants.
Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is easy to find, close to downtown, right on the free shuttle line, and has a 24 hr cafe on site. The rooms are large and clean and there is free wi-fi or a computer set up in the lobby for guests to use. Parking is free (and with the shuttle, you don't have to drive to any of the downtown or North Shore attractions). The rooms are very reasonably priced and the staff is friendly and very helpful (thanks, Heather!). Chattanooga is a great place to visit, and the Days Inn Rivergate is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlelievr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello AlabamaDragonRider,

First off, thank you for that review title. We were all happy to see your review come in and share it with the staff. Our main goal at Days Inn Rivergate is to provide accommodations that are clean convenient and affordable. Our friendly staff takes Guest Services very seriously and is there to make you feel at home from the minute you walk in until the minute we print out your folio and bid you farewell. We will pass along your regards to Heather. She is our go-to girl for what's going on in our fantastic city for sure and always happy to help.

We know that you have a choice in hotels when visiting and of course, we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Safe travels to you!

Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a suite with king-size bed. Room was clean, plenty of space; conveniently located within walking distance of downtown and UTC. Attached to City Cafe/Diner - GREAT food! Very close to a stop on the shuttle which is free!

Room Tip: King bed suite had LOTS of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tingodmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello TinGodMusic,

Thank you for another glowing review. We cannot express how much we appreciate our return guests. Since we are only able to offer the one suite it's availability is limited; we are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of that! Having some extra space is always nice - at the same rate as our standard room. A 24/7 diner and a free shuttle completes the package for a very nice visit to Chattanooga we'd have to agree.

Again, thanks for staying with us and being a repeat visitor - we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing