We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of the Log Cabin in the Clouds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Log Cabin in the Clouds
Back Porch View of the Sequatchie Valley..the longest valley in the world! Hot Tub with spectacular view of Sequatchie Valley. Million light show at night!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front View of the Log Cabin in the Clouds
Back Porch View of the Sequatchie Valley..the longest valley in the world!
Hot Tub with spectacular view of Sequatchie Valley. Million light show at night!
Side view of log cabin looking over fire pit
Den area with new big 47 inch flat screen 3-D TV!
Relaxing Rockers on front and back porches
Cozy Kitchen
Nice cozy bathroom..also has nice shower!
Above the clouds!
Bedroom in the Log Cabin in the Clouds showing spiral staircase
Looking off the ledge from Edwards Point
Spectacular Sunset view from Snoopers Rock!
Hiking on Walden's Ridge just minutes away..so many beautiful places to hike!
A nice hike to North Suck Creek Suspension Bridge!
The Iconic Tennessee Aquarium!!!
Nice view from Snoopers Rock Overlook
Inside the Tennessee Aquarium in Chattanooga!
Everyone loves the Incline Railroad..
A very nice hike to Mushroom Rock! There are many awesome places to hike to.
The famous IMAX theater in Chattanooga!
Hikes often come upon old ruins in the area..
The world famous Ruby Falls! Rock City is just minutes away..see seven states!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren B
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cabin is such a great cabin, has an amazing view. It’s spacious and cozy, perfect for a relaxing getaway. We will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zamommy2
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ah-mazing and Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cabin for a long-overdue weekend getaway with my husband. As we drove up the winding road I knew it was going to be great as the trees and greenery and overall setting was beautiful! When we pulled up I was so excited because it was PERFECT!!! The pictures don't do it justice - at all! Everything from the welcoming front porch to the cozy back deck and all things in between were wonderful! The linens were crisp and fresh, the couch was comfortable and the hot tub was relaxing. The views were breathtaking, seeing the fog rising in the morning from the valley below and watching the sun set in the evening, decorating the sky with its brilliant colors was beautiful! We will definitely be back to the log cabin with million dollar views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buslady
peru, il
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed only two nights and didn’t really get to enjoy the cabin. The cabin has everything and you can easily fall in love with it. The GPS on the car brought us right to the place. There is also a Walmart close by before you head to the mountain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber75...
1 review
“Beautiful hideaway in the Mountains”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spectacular views in the most homey cabin you could ask for. Everything you possibly need is there the moment you enter the front door. The hot coffee in the mornings were divine on the porch and the sunsets in the evenings were spectacular. This log cabin was built with love and it shows. The Walker brothers will woo you with their awesomeness. Will be back again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sclarke66...
Joliet, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon. The view sitting in the hottub was like being in a dream. It was so nice to get away from reality for a few days. Wyndell(the owner) was such a genuine person. It's so important who owns the property and I am so happy it was wyn. He was so friendly and made us his priority. He does this because his words- "Life gets so busy and moves so fast it's nice to see people be able to stop and relax in the middle of it all". We were able to book a private boat tour with him on his site blueheaven boat tours. It was the best part of our trip. I recommend this cabin and the boat tour. I have high expectations when I go places and he exceeded everyone of them. Thank you for the perfect trip.
I give him a 6 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CStein_11
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect break in the road trip”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were on a road trip we've been planning since January. We chose this cabin for a 2-day break. The cabin was great. We appreciated the bedroom being on a different level so the night owl didn't keep the early bird from sleeping. The back of the cabin is filled with windows and the view of the valley is great, especially the lights down there at night. Flowers were blossoming in the yard and on the trees, which was a welcome relief from the snow back home. Went for a 3hr hike not far away in Prentice Cooper State Forest. When we came back, the hot tub was just what we needed.
For groceries, gas, and a take-out restaurant, we went to Signal Mountain.
Cabin was clean, quiet and relaxing. I'm glad we chose it. Our hosts were very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sir J
1 review
“Relaxing Among the Clouds”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family had a great 3 night stay over Easter and a beautiful Blue Moon... the cabin had lots of character & truly felt like a home away from home.

The hosts were very kind and helpful- brothers Wyn & Kerry certainly love what they do ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing