We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chattinn a good place to stay”
Review of The Chatt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chatt Inn
Ranked #68 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i stay at chatt inn 4 to 5 nights a month my rooms are allways clean, the staff is real to bring accomodating, i drive truck haul oversize loads if i need to to come in loaded treck all ways makes sure i have a place to park. it is one of the better and friendly motels i stay at.they really have cleand this place up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallys820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for The Chatt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Worst "hotel" I have ever stepped foot in. We booked through Hotwire.com whihc laughably has this listed as a 2 1/2 star hotel! This motel is not even 1 star. The rooms are dirty, they allow pets so as we walked in there was pet hair all over the floor. Pet hair was also all over the one chair in the room which was adorned with a huge cigarette burn in the arm. Thats right! apparently the rooms are smoking so as soon as you walk in the room had that stale old cigarette smoke smell like someone had been smoking in there for the past 25 years.

The bathtub is not enclosed in a bathroom, but rather is in the same open space as your TV and bed. Our particular bathtub had stains on the side rim across the entire length of the bathtub. Also the faucet knobs for the bath tub had one knob for cold water and the hot water control had no knob, but a pari fo vice grips to control the hot water, very classy! I ahve pictures of this if any proof is necessary.

The parking lot is not secure, the motel is not is a great area of town so leaving your car in a parking lot that people take a short cut through between streets is risking theft in my opinion. We never felt safe here and checked out an hour after arriving and chose to simply drive home to Atlanta after our night in Chattanooga as oppose to going back to this dirty, smelly, dangerous "hotel".

Avoid at all costs. Even if you cannot cancel and get a refund, spedning money to not stay here is the better deal than going through with your reservation.

Pay very close attention to people who review this place positively, if your idea of a "very good" rating is a room where your child can get scabies as Sammie423 has written above then your idea of "very good" is much different than mine and most people.

Also, if you think you are getting a good deal, you are not. As soon as you arrive you will see the sign sdvertising the motel's "trucker rate" which si going to be half of what you have to pay for the worst motel I have ever set foot in.

RUN AWAY from this place.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Sleep in your car before staying here.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kyle_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Horrible, received it as a 2 1/2 star from Hotwire. It is barely 1 star. Dirty, bleach smelling room. 1970's furnishings and TV. Nasty area of town, very seedy. No positives! Do not stay here and someone at hotwire should lose their job for making me pay a 2 1/2 star price.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
6  Thank Forrest Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My room was clean and neat. The staff, including housekeeping, were very accommodating. I wasn't going to stay here because of the reports but I decided to check it out because of the price. It really looks like this place has been turned around. I will definitely stay here again on my way back through.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smacthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Been here for a lil over a month, never seen a roach bug until this morning (good thing im checking out today). I have a double bed and theres nowhere to set at here but layed up in the bed. Was clean looking when I got here but shortly after my two year old started itching and breaking out. Scabies! After trip to er and two to the pharmacy we are bug free but, scared for life. We don't own pets. The staff is very friendly even tho my repeated calls to the front desk to remove a crackhead from in front of my doorway.(he has been a stalker of mine now for about 8 months) Never heard a peep from surrounding neighbors, its crazy quite for this part of town. For me, being a young single mommy, with my child, I felt safe and very well "at home" here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Forget getting maintance to show up after 5, even if it is a flood in the room. Staff very rude, hell most of the hotel staff is STONED 24/7. Rooms are ok, if you get one thats not full of roaches. Beds are crap, OLD they need replaced.
Treat weekly stays like dirt. Many issues with drug dealers, but when your Staff is high most of the time little gets done with dealers.
VERY UNFRIENDLY.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed at The Chatt Inn for three nights and had wonderful experience. My room was clean, my bed was comfy, my jacuzzi tub was AWESOME, and the location of the hotel was very convenient! I will definitely be staying again my next trip through.

Room Tip: I upgraded to the Jacuzzi room! It was a great room for a bargain...definitely worth it! I will do...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
330 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#67 of 96 in Chattanooga
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#54 of 96 in Chattanooga
589 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatt Inn

Address: 2000 E 23rd St, Chattanooga, TN 37404-5806 (Formerly Town and Country Inn Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chatt Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chatt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing