We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked the event room for a New Year's Eve Masquerade Ball, and a suite to stay the night. The Lookout Room was perfect for our needs. Our suite was huge, and they arranged it so we were right across the hall from the Lookout Room. Everyone on staff was super helpful and very nice, especially the front desk clerks, Heather and Rhonda. I will definitely host another event at this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

Our children purchased a "Chattanooga Getaway Package" for our 40th wedding anniversay.
The hotel was very nice. We really enjoyed the cozy setting in the lobby with fireplace and
Christmas tree. (This was Dec. 15 - 17, 2011) Everything was convenient. The service was great and the full breakfast was good. The only problem we had was with a slow toilet, and the 'heated pool' was not heated.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

In October, 2011, my wife and I took our granddaughter on a 4-day/3-night vacation to Chattanooga. We wanted her to experience Rock City, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway and, of course, the Tennessee Aquairum. We stayed at this hotel because of the heated indoor pool and "suite" rooms with sofa beds.

The pool was not heated, the sofa bed was unfit for anyone or anything to sleep on and the room had only a/c and no heat.

Room Tip: If the pool is important, check it first. If you want a sofa bed, check it first.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had previously stayed at this hotel and the room was old and beat up but it was clean. This time the room was freshly remodeled as well as clean. Of course the 1 bedroom pet friendly smoking suite was sold out and they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. My husband enjoyed the hot breakfast. The only issues we had were the amount of time it took for check in and out. Also I was unable to connect to the free wifi in the room. We would definitely stay there again. It is a perfect stop on the road trip from Illinois to Florida.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Was-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My third high school soccer trip using this motel and the staff and amenities were AWESOME! I am a black visa marriott rewards guy here, and Im to tell you that this particular hotel/ motel is a great place and the hospitality has been excellent three years running!. Thanks for such great service!

Tommy Spears
Maryville, Tn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We came with our soccer team for a high school tournament. Crystal and Felicia took care of everything we needed to make our team happy. They helped us set up the dining area so we could be together and made us feel right at home. We look forward to coming here every year, knowing we will be welcomed as family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing your team every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We selected this hotel because we knew it was going to be raining and wanted an indoor pool. (We planned the overnight trip shortly before we left.) When we arrived the front desk clerk was on her cell and the fourth of July decorations were still up. I had to wait for her to finish her personal business before she helped me. I asked for an extra pillow and I was informed there were no extra pillows. The decor is horribly outdated, which is not a big deal if it is maintained, well its not. The carpets are fraying and have gross stains. The suite we stayed in consisted of a sitting area, bath, and separate bedroom. There was a light bulb out in the sitting area. The air conditioner did not work in the sitting area- it was uncomfortably warm. The furniture was gross (check out the pictures), There was a big damaged spot in the dry wall. The next morning we went to go for a swim and the pool heater was broken. The water was freezing and disgusting. It was so cloudy and had a green hue, I would not let my child in the water. I had a reasonable expectation of a clean room and pool, I was sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We are expected to start phase 2 of our hotel renovations in the near future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Address: 3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing