We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were traveling home from Florida and decided on this hotel. The check-in was quick and was accompanied by fresh cookies and coffee. The hotel appeared almost new and our room was quiet and comfortable with a larger flat screen TV. Beds were very comfy with crisp sheets. There was a night light in the bathroom so not disturb the others in the room in the middle of the night. The hot breakfast was good in the morning. There's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. We ate at the Olive Garden just steps from our facility. And at the last minute, I asked for the best rate and got the room for $79. Very good value. Would come back again...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEVEQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    216
    91
    65
    34
See reviews for
402
146
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked the event room for a New Year's Eve Masquerade Ball, and a suite to stay the night. The Lookout Room was perfect for our needs. Our suite was huge, and they arranged it so we were right across the hall from the Lookout Room. Everyone on staff was super helpful and very nice, especially the front desk clerks, Heather and Rhonda. I will definitely host another event at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Our children purchased a "Chattanooga Getaway Package" for our 40th wedding anniversay.
The hotel was very nice. We really enjoyed the cozy setting in the lobby with fireplace and
Christmas tree. (This was Dec. 15 - 17, 2011) Everything was convenient. The service was great and the full breakfast was good. The only problem we had was with a slow toilet, and the 'heated pool' was not heated.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

In October, 2011, my wife and I took our granddaughter on a 4-day/3-night vacation to Chattanooga. We wanted her to experience Rock City, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway and, of course, the Tennessee Aquairum. We stayed at this hotel because of the heated indoor pool and "suite" rooms with sofa beds.

The pool was not heated, the sofa bed was unfit for anyone or anything to sleep on and the room had only a/c and no heat.

Room Tip: If the pool is important, check it first. If you want a sofa bed, check it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had previously stayed at this hotel and the room was old and beat up but it was clean. This time the room was freshly remodeled as well as clean. Of course the 1 bedroom pet friendly smoking suite was sold out and they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. My husband enjoyed the hot breakfast. The only issues we had were the amount of time it took for check in and out. Also I was unable to connect to the free wifi in the room. We would definitely stay there again. It is a perfect stop on the road trip from Illinois to Florida.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Was-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryville
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My third high school soccer trip using this motel and the staff and amenities were AWESOME! I am a black visa marriott rewards guy here, and Im to tell you that this particular hotel/ motel is a great place and the hospitality has been excellent three years running!. Thanks for such great service!

Tommy Spears
Maryville, Tn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We came with our soccer team for a high school tournament. Crystal and Felicia took care of everything we needed to make our team happy. They helped us set up the dining area so we could be together and made us feel right at home. We look forward to coming here every year, knowing we will be welcomed as family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing your team every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
13.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
507 reviews
14.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Address: 3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing