We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite with king size beds. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The Hotel is in a very convenient area. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to this area in the future.
Race Fans from Colorado

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    119
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
248
106
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We had a one bedroom king for 2 adults, 2 teenage boys, and a baby. Everyone was impressed by the size and features of the room. The boys enjoyed microwave popcorn and Internet. The adults enjoyed the very comfortable king bed. The baby enjoyed all the clean space to crawl around in. The boys found the pull out bed to be nice. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. The attendants were very helpful and pleasant. Overall we enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend it to anybody. Also, the rate was AMAZING! We have stayed at lesser hotels for more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HjstepTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First time staying at a R.I. Believe what all the great reviews say. This hotel has everything and more. We were able to have a great stay and still have our pet with us. The hotel goes out of the way to make sure their guests are taken care of (great hot breakfasts, evening receptions, and made accommodations for place to practice for symphony audition). Spend the extra money to get a suite. Loved the separate living and sleeping space. Great kitchen with stove, full size fridge, and dishwasher. They even provide everything you need to function and make meals (dishes, silverware, and pots & pans). Such a refreshing treat to eat at a table, rather than just taking turns at the desk. Great outdoor area with fire pit and grill. Loved sitting outside on patio. Only 20 minutes to drive into Chattanooga. Worth staying outside of the city. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose suites away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigankidsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed at some of the top hotels in the world, including the Ritz Carlton from Miami Florida to Maui in Hawaii. This hotel exceeded my expectations and anticipated my every need. I will be back in the future and look forward to staying at such a fine establishment! Everybody there, from the General Manager, to the Director of sales and each and every employee EVERYBODY was willing to do what it took to make me feel at home and comfortable. Dianna in sales made sure to introduce her self to my entire group and even played numerous roles to ensure that our group was taken care of. (Thank you Dianna!!!! :-) ).

Room Tip: All rooms are a great choice at this location in particular. I had a very large group and we had al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stay here about once a month and this hotel is always consistent. The GM, Ken Cleveland, seems to run a "tight ship" I see him in the hotel at almost every trip walking around the hotel checking things out. I don't know him but have just picked up on who he is because of his presence in the hotel. The entire staff seems to be very well trained--courteous, efficient and on the ball. Any needs or complaints have been taken care of immediately and with a smile.

I have stayed at several other hotels in Chattanooga before settling on this hotel. This location is very easy to navigate being located next to I-75. Hamilton place has almost any dining or shopping option that you can think of. Office stores are nearby to take care of large or small business needs. Residence Inn has a nice work out facility and pool but also offers a pass to Rush gym. I have stayed at other hotels at Hamilton place since staying at this hotel but I always return because of the consistency. I have stayed at some of the downtown hotels and while they were very nice they tend to have some hidden costs--especially the parking and valet and be more expensive. Hamilton place area and Residence Inn has everything I need and anything else is just minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Most definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. I would recommend the room with a fireplace. The breakfast that was provided was very fresh with many selections for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieEidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Bravo! Beautiful updated decor, breakfast items were kept stocked, clean, cheery, bright, quiet. The staff was super nice. Would stay here again! Oh, they had nice touches that I missed at the next Residence Inn location I visited on my trip. At this property, they had the details such as recessed lights over the bed- the lighting added a nice feel to the room...etc. They took care to get in those little touches that the other Residence Inn missed although they both looked just as new.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Property: Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing