We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience with residence inn but definitely not our last! We were absolutely amazed by almost everything. The room was spacious, with a kitchen area stocked with pots and plates and glasses and silverware. There was even a bag of microwave popcorn to welcome us. Bed was one the most comfortable I've slept on in a hotel. Even though the hotel was crowded (judging on the amount of people at breakfast) you couldn't hear any noise from other rooms or the hallway. Slim pickings on tv channels, and wifi was in and out. However we were on the third floor and wifi was only promised in the lobby. Breakfast was bar none the best complimentary hotel breakfast around. The usual fruit, cereal, waffles. Some bagels and muffins.... They had a chocolate chip cheesecake muffin that was wonderful. And hot fresh scrambled real eggs, seasoned diced potatoes, and biscuits (that weren't hard!), and sausage. This place also had a great location. Close to Walmart so if you forgot anything or needs grocery supplies for a long stay its close. Also liquor stores close, which worked out great for us to pick up a bottle of wine and relax in wonderful room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    120
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
251
107
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family stayed here 1 night early September. The suites are spacious, well appointed and very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is not picturesque, but is very close to the Hamilton Place Mall and tons of restaurants. The only down side to our stay was the dog in the next room. Lots of barking, but that didn't detract from my overall impression of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: The front desk clerk told me the 1st floor is where they place most pet owners. Ask for a room on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tijuana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great one night stop over here after a long day of driving. Cari, the customer service rep at the front desk was very helpful, friendly, and went above and beyond to help my family. The room was good, bed was comfy, and the breakfast was decent. I'll definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pell City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We just returned from our honeymoon and were soooo blown away by this hotel!

((I'm re-posting the review I already posted on Google+ because I loved this hotel so much!))

The service was wonderful (attentive, sincere, accommodating and caring); the rooms were spectacular; and the amenities were great! We weren't that impressed with the free breakfast, although there were many options (juice, waffles, hot food, fresh fruit, cereal, etc.), but that's probably because we're picky eaters. It was ok, though, because we were upgraded to a suite with an oven and made our own breakfasts (after snatching juice, coffee, biscuits and sausage from downstairs and warming it up in the microwave when our eggs were done cooking). I had called earlier to check on our suite and make sure that it had a stove and oven. I was told that it had a range, but no oven. I was disappointed, but they simply said that they would upgrade us to a room with an oven for free! How wonderful! All kitchens come fully stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, silverware, dishes, bowls and glasses. They also have a toaster and coffee maker.

The room was much larger than we anticipated. The bathrooms and tub weren't very large, but the kitchen, living room, bathroom sink area and bedroom itself were great! Nice closet with iron and ironing board. Blackout curtains a huge plus.

AMENITIES: They have a free laundry mat (you provide your own detergent but do not need any quarters for the machines) and a free dishwasher with detergent provided. Our suite had two TV's (one in the bedroom and one in the living room area) and there's a two business center with two computers and a printer downstairs in the lobby. There's an indoor pool and Jacuzzi (these close at 10:00 pm) as well as an exercise room with elliptical and other machines. Loved having a full sized refrigerator in the room with an ice maker. They'll shop for your groceries if you want and will put it on your tab. There's a mini-market downstairs in the lobby. There's no room service as far as food goes, but that wasn't a big deal for us. Housekeeping was wonderful and they ran the dishwasher while we were out! The bed were amazingly soft! Free newspapers daily. We stayed three nights and four days, checkout was at noon (I love the late checkout) and check in was at three, but since we got there early and our room wasn't yet ready, they simply upgraded us to a room with a fireplace which was ready and was even bigger than the original room was supposed to be.

LOCATION: The location isn't too close to downtown, but we preferred it that way (about 15-20 minutes away). It's just a little ways off the highway, but secluded enough that you aren't bothered by the main street traffic. Very close to a movie theater, a mall, and fast food or regular restaurants. Inside the hotel itself was nice and quiet even though there were pets (I guess it's pet-friendly) and lots of kids. We never heard any of the other guests even though we saw that people were in rooms right next to and across from ours. As another reviewer said, it's a home away from home (except quieter and cleaner than home LOL). It was exactly what I expected for the price! Great value.

PROS: Amenities, Room Size, Service, Atmosphere, Value, Location
CONS: No Room Service, Breakfast (although free) was just ok

OVERALL VERDICT: Wonderful!

I wish we had stayed four nights.... Will definitely be returning to this hotel the next time we come back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: We had a top floor corner suite, which a great view. I highly recommend a suite with a kitchen. Week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite had enough room and was very clean and comfortable. They also have a common laundry room in the hotel and small but nice fitness room. The location was good and the staff was helpful and friendly except for the staff handling breakfast. They were rude as they were eager to get us out of the breakfast dinning area although there was still 10 minutes left before they stopped serving breakfast. It turned out that the staff had their breakfast then and they did not want to wait. I found this to be of bad taste and poor customer service. Moreover, they have a small window of time to service the rooms and if you miss that time frame (as we did the first night), you will have to wait until the next day !!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is a great choice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael-AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am disappointed that you felt rushed out at breakfast. I certainly apologize for the breakfast staff and the hotel for your experience. Rest assured that this will be looked into. Our intention is to stay open during the posted hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite with king size beds. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The Hotel is in a very convenient area. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to this area in the future.
Race Fans from Colorado

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We had a one bedroom king for 2 adults, 2 teenage boys, and a baby. Everyone was impressed by the size and features of the room. The boys enjoyed microwave popcorn and Internet. The adults enjoyed the very comfortable king bed. The baby enjoyed all the clean space to crawl around in. The boys found the pull out bed to be nice. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. The attendants were very helpful and pleasant. Overall we enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend it to anybody. Also, the rate was AMAZING! We have stayed at lesser hotels for more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HjstepTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Property: Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing