We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the Nicest hotel we have ever stayed in, seriously. Quietest, Friendliest staff, perfect king bed....firm but soft top. Samsung flatscreen TV in high definition was icing on the cake. Many hotels have flat screen TVs, but few have HD. The room had frig, couch, microwave, stove, dining table. So comfy we got carry-out for dinner. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. We plan to stay here again on our trip back to Ohio. What more can I say? Complimentary USA Today. Fresh fruit, good waffles and many choices for breakfast including eggs & muffins, several cereal choices, yogurt, orange juice and pretty good coffee for a hotel. Great location far enough away from I-75, but only a five minute drive. Good choice of restaurants in the Hamilton Place shopping area. Friendly people; I guess it's that southern gentility. What more can I say? Good water pressure from shower and hot hot water. Lots of little amenities. I forgot my toothbrush and they front desk gave me one. My wife and two dogs also liked the place. If you're ever near Chattanooga this is the place. What more can I say?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank PHVConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Like other Residence Inns I've stayed in, this hotel is excellent! Clean, very quiet, comfortable beds, great free breakfast, cheerful staff. Well worth the few extra bucks over the other choices we had.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stopped at the Chattanooga Residence Inn on our way home to Orlando. Fabulous overall experience. Greeted by a extremely friendly front desk agent and was given a wonderful spotless room on the 3rd floor immediately. Comfy bed, spotless bathroom, very large TV with plenty of HD channels. Woke to fresh coffee and a hot breakfast. We will definitely stay here on our next trip North.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomosnowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This our first time at this residence Inn the staff was friendly, the room on the other hand was not clean! There was bugs in the pull out bed! The bathroom was also dirty! I call the front desk they can't do anything with out the manager and by the way manager was not in! we had to wait to get an answer for two hours. They came and clean but we spent the first 2 hours of our stay waiting around because the staff is not capable of making decisions without management around.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the issues you related in your review. I was very disappointed that your experience was so different than your fellow reviewers. Rest assured that these issues will be followed up on and corrected.

Sincerely,
Ken Cleveland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel was very reasonably priced, conveniently located, clean, and beautiful. The breakfast in the mornings was better than the average hotel, and we loved the late checkout! Our room was very clean and quiet, and also very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookec2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have been to the Residence Inn, Chattanooga before and came back. It is always a good place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms with easy check-in and check-out. The breakfast is always good and the staff is very friendly. We keep coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I love love love this hotel. It is one of the nicest and friendliest hotels i have ever stayed at. The Front Desk staff is awesome to work with and my room was so quiet, i slept all night... Thank you for being such a great hotel to stay at, my home away from home!

Room Tip: Corner Suite was extremely quiet and had a great view from both sides of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £94 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing