We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel seemed fairly new. Everything was looking like it was new. We had a one bedroom suite.
Excellent. Bedroom had a door to shut if off from other areas. We had our best sleep in a long time.
Only thing, wish breakfast was available earlier on weekends as we want to be on the road ASAP.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    118
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
247
105
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were just stopping in due to weather in the area. Wow! We used an e-certificate to get a two bedroom suite. They are BEAUTIFUL! Tons of space, FULL sized kitchen and a fireplace. Perfect for a larger family or if you have kids. The customer service is amazing! The kids and I were eatng breakfast and one of the managers (so sorry I didn't catch her name!) brought crayons and coloring sheets to help occupy the kids. Also, everyone else on staff was supper friendly - even the maintenance person (Eddie was us name). Definitely STAY here. It's near the aquarium and in a good location. Parking is included.

Room Tip: Choose the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marglenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I've seen. Manager gave a free upgrade because original room was too far from elevator. Rooms are spacious and new. Everything in room was spotless. Awesome staff and location! Breakfast was wonderful each day. Will stay again! Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank parkerjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I visited this location during Spring break from Atlanta. I was expecting the hotel to be very busy during this time but to my surprise it wasn't too bad.

Check-in was very easy and the staff was very nice. We booked a 1BR/ Suite (two queen beds and a pull out) that was very clean. I did a bunch of research for hotels prior to coming here and hands down, I think we made the best choice. Free wifi, hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, bbq grill, and free laundry facility. Also, for this to be a pet friendly hotel, it didn't reek of animals (at least not the room we were in).

If I had to point anything out, I'd say the (chair and sofa bed) could be swapped out. They were both pretty worn. We stayed in room 423. The others might be nicer though. Our family knows how to make due so we just covered it with a sheet as it was not something you'd want lie on with your bare skin. It didn't warrant complaining or switching though. The queen beds were comfy, the kitchen and bathroom was clean as expecte3d. There was enough drawer space for all of us. Oh, should I add we were a family of 5 (Grandparents, grandkids and adult)

I have to say this location was close to everything you needed (shopping mall, restaurants, super Walmart, easy access to the highway, Aquarium and Ruby Falls. All attractions were about 15-20 minutes away.

Since we didn't checkin until about 4:30, we were right in time for the 6:30 managers reception where we enjoyed chicken fajitas. That took care of dinner for the night. We later made our way to the grocery store to stock the fridge of food and snacks for the girls. We're a disciplined family and we managed not to spend a dime on fast food. Oh yes, we're proud to wear that badge! :-)We were there for 4 days/3nights and managed not to spend a dime on fast food. Where can you feed 5 people for these many days on $115? We had a variety of pizzas, tacos, burger and hot dogs, snack & fruits, juices etc. During our outings, we packed the girls lunchables, fruit and snacks. Having a fully equipped kitchen is the best. Oh, the website said there would be an oven; however our room didn't have one so we couldn't heat up pizza or cookies for the girls. :-( No biggee though.. At checkout we let them know and showed them on the website where it says it had one. Brittany Baily (hotel manager) was so kind to credit us for what we lost. It's accommodation and customer service like this that makes ALL the difference in the world. Thanks again Brittany!

Lastly, we only had one issue with the hotel and that was the first morning of our stay. When we returned from our day out at the aquarium, the cleaning lady did a poor job on the room. She only made the bed and changed towels. Nothing was cleaned or vacuumed. With two 7 years olds I won't say the room was messy but the floor needed a good vacuum and the closet mirror had little hand prints that hadn't been wiped. She ran the dishwasher but left the kitchen floor a mess. We called the front desk and got Brittany and she was very apologetic to the situation. So much that she offered to come upstairs to vacuum and clean everything. We didn't allow her to yet instead just asked for a thorough cleaning the next day. The next day, the cleaning was just ok again. The floor was vacuumed but we had to ask her to come back to clean the mirrors and give us more toilet paper as we had run out. It's just the simple stuff that you'd think the cleaning people would know. Not a reflection on the hotel. I'd say better training of cleaning staff is needed.

Nonetheless, this didn't put a bad damper on our stay. Chattanooga is so close that we plan to come often with the girls and stay here.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelaughandlove74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

So, I scoured the trip advisor and every hotel site for a deal. We were going for a few days to Chattanooga and needed at least 2BR and kitchen for the family of 5 and one grandma. We got all we wanted and even some surprises. Let's start with the basics, the hotel is right next the big mall just outside of downtown which has every restaurant and shop you could need. So that is really convenient. The hotel itself is only 4 years old and they've kept it up really well. The staff was very attentive and pointed out places for us to take our three kids to play. The indoor pool was great and the connecting patio with fire pit and grill was perfect because we could see the kids and be out there. The workout room also had a window into the pool so you could watch if you were working out. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. They had a hot buffet with a different variety each day to go with the the normal hotel breakfast (waffles, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.). They also have a social one night a week where they have a full dinner (we had fajitas and beer included in ours) for guests. The rooms were very spacious. We had a 2BR suite and a One King Studio suite. Both rooms had awesome kitchens and all the silverware and appliances we needed. They also had a dishwasher and the cleaning staff actually did the dishes that were in our sink. That was unexpected, but appreciated. The mattresses are awesome. You sink into them and if we didn't have three kids, we probably would have slept all day. As a bonus, they have a little putting green and you can borrow clubs and balls. The kids loved it. To them it was like going to the putt-putt. Anyway, great place, great service, oh and it was worth joining AAA to get the discount. I paid less for the 2BR suite than many of the standard rooms in Chattanooga. I highly recommend them.. They won a Trip Advisor award in 2013 and fully deserve it.

Room Tip: The 2BR suite doesn't cost much more and gives so much more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I've traveled into Chattanooga several times and have enjoyed each stay at the Residence. Clean, friendly, cost-effective, close to rt75 and many food options close-by. Nice rooms and very nice breakfast with healthy choices. I'll be back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper3962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very pleasant stay starting with check-in. Well trained staff in all departments. Clean, crisp looking rooms and common areas. Good desk/work area in the room. Did not hear the annoying vacuum cleaner noise, so typical of many hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Would suggest ditching the local newspaper. It wastes way too much paper. USA Today would be my suggestion.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnzoVullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Property: Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing