We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn June 6-7, 2014. The suite was spacious, the staff were courteous and the amenities (Fitness Center and Pool) were outstanding. Continental breakfast was delicious and the service was satisfactory. The facility layout is great as parking surrounds the building and there are multiple points of entry for guests. We look forward to staying again at Residence Inn to relax as we explore the many sights and activities of Chattanooga, Tennessee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean large rooms, reasonably priced, decent breakfast and a managers reception a couple of nights during the week. I typically stay there for at least a couple of weeks at a time and it feels pretty homey for a hotel. Lots of restaurants and shopping close. My only negative comment is that the beds are pretty hard but otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel June 27 and 28 of this year. I called for early check in and the young ladies were so accommodating. This hotel has the best staff I have ever seen in all of my travels military and civilian. The hotel and the staff should be the ruler that all others are measured. Kara and Becca were the epitome of professionalism and should be placed in a position of greater responsibility.

Respectfully,
D. Muhammad

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife is a coffee snob and the coffee passed the test. It's a mid priced Marriot and as you would expect. Room spotlessly clean. Hotel clean. Water pressure in shower good. Breakfast included and decent. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarrenRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while taking a 10-day road trip. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and well-appointed. Breakfast was very good in the mornings and the kitchen staff was super friendly. We always try to stay in a residence inn as we like the full kitchen and separate living room and bedroom areas. I just wish they wouldn't charge such a large dog fee. This time we left our shih-tzu at home, but when we do travel with him, we end up staying at La Quinta because they don't have a dog fee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnson1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We choose Residence Inn or Homewood Suites when traveling with our granddaughter and 2 shih-tzus because of the kitchen and the availability of 2-bedroom/2 bathroom suites (in some). This was for a 2-night stay on our way to a cabin in Pigeon Forge for a week, and we always have a lot of ice chest items with us, so the full refrigerator is always a plus. The suite was clean, well-appointed and we had everything we needed. The AC was loud, for sure, but everything else made up for that. It appeared clean and well-maintained. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgwewgwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A great place for a nice price for our little family of four. The decor is very modern, cheerful and clean and we felt right at home. We got the room with one king bed in a separated bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. The bedroom is great so we could lay our youngest down at a decent hour and stay up and watch some TV with our older son before bed. The sofa bed is not very comfortable, but I never expect much from a sofa bed anyway. We didn't realize that there were no linens for the sofa bed in the room until we were ready to go to sleep so my husband had to get dressed and go get some from the staff. The kitchen is very nice and well equipped, although we didn't have any use for it this time. I did notice that the air conditioner was a bit loud, but we were not too bothered by it. We had to pull the side table out and plug the room's phone in when we tried to call the front desk and found it unplugged. No big deal. The room was spotless except for in the back corner behind the bathroom door. You do not see it until you are using the bathroom with the door shut, so I would suggest that the cleaning service attend to that area since there were hairs and dust collecting there. Overall, the complaints were very small things and the positives well outweighed them. We would come back, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
8.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £96 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing