We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird TV problem in Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Weird TV problem in Suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel was fine and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. But there were some quirks about the suite we paid an upgrade fee for. The suite was a bit smaller than other hotels, or at least felt smaller.

And there was a strategically placed mirror. It sounds odd but the mirror meant that if you were in the bedroom area watching TV and changed channels, the Living Area TV also changed channels. Same with Volume, on/off, etc. The problem may have been the large mirror next to the bed room TV. But is was really aggravating to turn off the BR TV and have the LR TV come on. I blame the mirror because the reverse was not true. The LR TV didn't affect the BR TV.

Room Tip: Suites have a weird TV Remote problem. Mirror in BR changes LR TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    148
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
250
149
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed two days, check in was quick and easy, staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and nice. Area was easy to get in and out of, and Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant across the street had excellent food.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our trip to Chattanooga was extended by one night so, last minute, we were able to book two rooms here (1) a king and (2) two queens for one night before our pre-reserved two nights at the riverfront Spring Hill Suites. What a good choice to stay here at the Fairfield! The Fairfield met all our expectations! Clean, wonderful bedding, non-smoking and a good sized heated indoor pool all for a very reasonable price. As a bonus our rooms facing the front had a wonderful view looking over to the valley and the nearby mountains. We also enjoyed the oatmeal, yogurt and waffles on the breakfast buffet. Coffee nothing to brag about, but for medicinal purposes, OK to jump start the day LOL. WalMart is just down the street and just a short drive to our favorite Chattanooga Restaurant - Mt. Vernon! The draw at the Spring Hill was the balcony suite overlooking the river and the huge walk in showers - but for our next visit - I'll more likely select this Fairfield as it's much easier on the budget for such excellent offerings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Scott and his crew, especially Renee were Fabulous.
From the coffee always being out and the breakfast staff was so cheerful to the ability to just sit and watch tv by the fireplace.
Scott gave us pointers on how to navigate the area and where to eat.
We felt like we were welcome.
THIS is one to check off on the bucket list but we also found our new favorite location in Chattanooga, TN.
Lisa and Rose from Fort Myers, FL

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosalieMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was just a stop on the way home from Florida, so we only stayed one night. The room was very clean and just what we needed. With just 4 of us and all family, we just booked a double and had plenty of room.
The breakfast had fruit and yogurt for my 4-year old granddaughter so her review is "amazing and fantastic" She even wrote the attendant a comment card.
We had requested extra pillows in our online reservation, they were already in the room. Nice touch. Of course, we didn't realize how many we would already have-kind of overkill on our part.
With the tourist pamphlets in the lobby, I have decided that we definitely need to visit Chattanooga for more than a single night.
This was a nice hotel, very nice desk clerk, quick check in and out. Will always take a Fairfield Inn over most everything else.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and we had an excellent view of the mountains from our room. It's also right around the corner from lookout mountain which is worth every penny for the jaw dropping views at Rock City!

Great check in/out, rooms and views. My only complaints were they only had Pepsi products for sell downstairs and the road to get to the hotel is tough to see the first time. The knights inn sign is more prominent then the Fairfield/Hampton signs. Both are very MINOR complaints though.

Would absolutely stay again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billabongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. Staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good with several choices. Good location on the hill. Would definitely stay again if in this area.

Room Tip: Queen suites doesn't have the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing