We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for 1 Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I and my 10-month old daughter stayed here 1 night this past weekend. We stayed in a Studio King, which the room seemed smaller than just a standard king - it was hard to manuever around. The hotel is located on top of a hill, which overlooks the valley below. It is a beautiful site with the mountains enclosed all around you. I wish the view from our room had this magnificent view, but it didn't, it actually had no view, only the view of the room line. My preferences, entered online, were not honored - no high floor and no crib available for my child. My wife and I went to Walmart and bought a pack'n play for our little one. I booked a package, which included tickets for the TN Aquarium, but no tickets were ever delivered. The GM Jeffrey acknowledged that this was a mistake on their part and quickly fixed my bill, gave me a little bit of a discount on the room rate. Overall, I would probably stay closer to downtown next time, but did have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you can admire the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    148
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
250
149
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I am in LOVE with Chattanooga, TN... This is one of God's majestic and opulent surroundings! Its so peaceful and the atmosphere is so clean, and everyone we came in contact with displayed community! When I take time from my busy schedule to write a review-it really says my experience was a good one.. This hotel is so beautiful and clean. From the time I made our reservations over the phone, the guest service was excellent! I spoke with Dee the night auditor and she was very kind and courteous. I also spoke with Shun from the front desk. She has outstanding guest service, over the phone and also after we met in person. She maintained a courteous and professional demeanor our entire stay.. We felt like royalty before we arrived. The hotel is well maintained-very clean. Another bonus when you are away from home you really want to be in a clean environment. Lastly we had the privilege of meeting Audrey, she maintains the breakfast area! Audrey has 5 star, 5 diamond guest service! We wanted to recognize her exemplary guest service all 4 days of our stay... She is an exceptional person. Your company is blessed to have her. She works very hard and always had a smile on her face, even when it was very busy at times. She is a jewel, and we wanted to recognize her for her world-class guest service. I highly recommend this hotel. And I commend everyone for a job well done. And for making our stay a memorable one... Thanks again Latoya Davis

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room! Not sure if all rooms have that view,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel. The location was quiet and peaceful. Looks to be a newer hotel. Staff was professional and friendly. The room (414) was huge! We had more than enough space. Directly across the street from Wal Mart , which in my opinion is always a plus. Highly recommended. We definitely would stay again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quad Cities USA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were driving back to Iowa from Florida and wanted a reasonably priced clean and comfortable place to stay close to 1-24. This was it!
Nestled atop a hill with a wonderful view of Lookout Mountain, this Fairfield was among the best moderately priced hotels at which I've been a guest (and I've stayed at LOTS of them)! It's a short drive to Point Park on Lookout Mountain, and within 10 easy minutes of downtown restaurants.The management (Brooke and Jeff at the front desk) here is friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated and clean, beds are very comfortable. Shower has plenty of pressure and hot water. Parking can be tight on when the hotel sells out (like was the night if our visit). Breakfast is nothing special, but the attendants keep everything neat and well-stocked. Glad to have found a comfortable and dependable home away from home for future trips to/from Florida!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank blandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is wonderful! The staff and room were great. The bed was comfy and clean. Definitely plan to come back for a visit! The location is good and view was stunning. Compared to other hotels near lookout mountain this is one of the best!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This a excellent place to sleep and eat while traveling, rooms are spacious, very clean and bedding linen was very clean too. we are making this Fairfield are number 1 place to stop when we travel down south. The staff very professional and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deedee6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am a world traveler so when I read that there was a new property on I24, I had no hesitation booking based on great TripAdvisor reviews. Fact is I bunked there last night; going straight to bed and leaving at first light.

Brooke at the front desk was awesome and informative.

The hotel is on top of a mini-mountain with a great view of the surrounding topography. The place is immaculate. I will investigate further on my return in seven days time.

Room Tip: My room was 202 which faced the car park...but the car pack is on a hill facing the mountains. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meenanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing