We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great view”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The beds were comfortable and clean which is very important. The first day there were no washcloths in our room. They were there the next day. For some reason, it seemed like there was a towel problem. I kept asking for pool towels, and I never saw any by the pool the entire four days. Breakfast seemed to please everyone. Being gluten-free, I ate the boiled egg and coffee. They have great choices in creamers. The AC goes off and on so loudly that I ended up wearing earplugs. Plus, you can hear running water down behind the walls. Pool was small, but I was the only person in it in the mornings. It says it is 5 ft but it only came to my shoulders. The view of mountains so beautiful. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: I was on the first level. The noise level may go down the higher you go.
See more room tips
Green Features: I have no problem saving energy. I just wished the AC was quieter on starting and stopping.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. For the most part, it seems like you had an enjoyable stay. I can assure you that I will be addressing the concerns that you had. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you again in the future in hopes that we can make your next stay an excellent experience. Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    152
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
257
154
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stay at this hotel about once a year and love it. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and updated. My family loves to swim when we stay and pool and pool area are very clean. The view from the rooms is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerensa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here! Everything was so nice, well kept and clean. The pool area was smaller than expected, but there was plenty of clean towels available and enough chairs to go around. My sister in law loved their pillows so much, she tried to buy one! One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The breakfast was good too! Very nice and highly recommend staying here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Conveniently located to the interstates, and near downtown, you just can't beat how handy it is. This is a newer end so lots of spiff about it not found in older Fairfields. Front desk cheery and helpful. Room is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side; that way it's possible to see the mountains. The back side loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luella, ga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went here with my two daughters for a weekend away. We had originally scheduled to be there two nights. Things changed and we were able to go only for one night and I made the changes days ahead. According to Fairfield folks, I made new arrangements and did not change the one I had...even though I clicked on the "change reservations" link. Therefore, I was charged the night we did not come. HOWEVER, to their credit, after two phone calls and 2 weeks...I was able to get the amount credited back to my card.

Having said all that, the breakfast was very good (hate that the pancake maker was broken) and we did enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review for our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your business! I am sorry to see that you had difficult time getting the issue with your reservation resolved in a timely manner. I can assure you that I will do my part in making sure my staff is properly trained on how to better to react to this situation. I am happy to see that the issue was resolved. I am glad that you chose our hotel for your stay in Chattanooga and I hope that we can better serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean with friendly staff. It's in a good location with a fantastic view! The beds were comfy, the breakfast is good with a good variety. My only problem I would have about this hotel is that it's too pricey and they don't give military discount! I would stay here again though!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After a long drive, it was nice to arrive into a very clean (look, feel, and smell) lobby. I was immediately refreshed. Conveniently located close to Lookout Mountain, Rock City, and Ruby Falls. Staff very friendly. Will definitely look to stay here again if and when our travels take us back to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Address: 40 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing