We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super good for breakfast if you have time to wait” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluegrass Grill

Bluegrass Grill
Ranked #2 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super good for breakfast if you have time to wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place opens at 6:30 AM most days. If you get there during brunch please have plenty of time to wait. While the food is excellent, word has gotten around and if you are trying to sight see you may end up spending too much time in line. Once you are seated it takes about 20 minutes to get your food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    90
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Down the street from Chattanooga Choo-Choo - Yeah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Was glad this was down the street from Chattanooga Choo-Choo hotel. Walk there and had a little wait for breakfast. Note, this is a small place with a lot of character and there may be a wait time... Noticed that locals where eating there also. Great breakfast and selection. Good quality and quantity of food. Busy but very nice servers. Bacon was wonderful. Pancakes were so gooood. I would go back in a heart-beat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thingtodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

LOVED IT ALL, even after almost an hour or more wait! Worth it. Cute little setting (hence the wait time), also worse probably because there was a race that morning and we got off to a late start. Had some Raspberry chocolate stuffed french toast that was to die for, sort of felt like dessert.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank arenee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food - don't let the line discourage you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a great restaurant and definitely worth a visit. There's a reasons they all look alike - it's family run. This Christian-based restaurant was started everywhere they did service work and this is their fourth. The food is outstanding and the portions are generous. We started with (half white, half wheat) bread and apple butter but since they're famous for their potato bowls, I had to get one. I opted for the sausage bowl and it was a meal that stayed with me all day. My wife ordered the biscuits and gravy and they were good too. We will definitely go back the next time we're in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjinright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had to stand in line for about 15 minutes on Saturday morning to be seated, but it was worth it. The prices are reasonable, the portions generous. They offer an array of meal options, the food is fresh and well-prepared. This will be a "must do" for us anytime we are in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyw872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluegrass Grill also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Bluegrass Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing