We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Public House

Public House
Reserve with OpenTable
Public House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 886 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Dedicated stop on the free electric shuttle.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went for lunch and all of the food we tried was amazing and very fresh. The raw and roasted vegetables was a great appetizer. The food was phenomenal and overall we had a great experience!

Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for letting us know, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for the day from Florida and took a poll from everyone we met of where to eat. Public House got the most recommendations! It was a Friday night and we did not have reservations but they said we could eat on the patio! We enjoyed every minute of our visit! Our waitress was Meagan and she was attentive, personable, and funny! Her guidance in choosing our meals was spot on! The food and cocktails were fresh and delicious! We will definitely go back when in the area again!!

Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

That makes us happy to hear. Thank you for letting us know about the job Meagan did for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We eat at Public House 3-5 times month. Shrimp N Grits are our favorite thing to eat, along with the Chicken. Every drink on their menu tastes amazing! One of THE BEST places in Chattanooga to dine

Thank jenniferhV7081HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for saying so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the location to the service to the menu to the flavor - Public House is first rate. The pork tenderloin with the cheese grits are to kill for. And The Social, it’s connected bar rocks.

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's a good thing you don't have to kill for the pork tenderloin with cheese grits. Just come on down and have a seat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Travelling from Nashville to Atlanta and needing a stop for lunch we decided to give Public House a go. Being British the name isn’t too inspiring since we didn’t want a pub. However this restaurant fortunately doesn’t look like a pub. We had a friendly welcome and a seat outside. Our waiter David was interesting and attentive the whole time. We had meatloaf and chicken salad and both were excellent. Desert was key lime pie and creme brûlée and these two were great. Could not fault the food or service. Resumed our trip to Atlanta feeling nicely full !!

Thank gdfmsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for trying us during your travels. Hope to serve you again on your next trip to the states.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Public House also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing