We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a top notch Hampton Inn. Located in downtown Chattanooga. Ideal location and very nice -on all fronts. I travel to TN on business and stay at this hotel for all of my travel. I have plans to return in the Summer with my family and we too, will use this property for our stay. The service from check in to check out was first class. Very friendly and helpful. Full breakfast and very well prepared / maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Overall cleanliness and comfort of the room was outstanding, which has been my experience with Hampton before. This is considered a "green" hotel, which in turn means it takes 15 minutes to get your hair wet in the shower due to the low flow shower head, and the guilt trip you receive from expecting clean towels everyday. The location is fabulous, as we enjoyed being right across the street from the Children's Museum and a block away from the Aquarium. The staff was very accommodating when we requested a room with two beds. Little did I know the room would be street side (noisy) and the HVAC unit sounded like a plane taking off and the toilet had a leaky seal making it refill every few minutes. (note: we did not complain about these issues, as I am sure the staff would have taken care of it) Overall the stay was OK. For the price tag I would have liked more amenities and a larger room, but it is a safe bet for a comfy bed and extremely clean rooms. The four year old enjoyed the waffles and I enjoyed the coffee!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback concerning your stay. I am sorry to learn your experience with us was anything less than perfect. I hope you will return to us in the future so we can make it right for you on your return trip. Please email me at patty.martinez@hilton.com when you decide to return to our hotel and I promise your next stay with us will be exemplary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have to say, this the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Great location right off the highway great for walking around downtown. Very clean and had everything we needed. Parking right out back and lots of things within walking distance. The staff was great, the property appears to be new, clean and modern. The rooms were great, layed out well and very quiet in a downtown setting. The pool area is a mini resort area, plenty of seating, waterfalls and a great indoor/outdoor pool. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great location for walking around downtown. Very clean and had everything we needed. Parking right out back but getting a decent spot was difficult for it shared with the Children's museum. Friendly staff and coffee and flavored water available at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schram5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

First time visitor and I have to say, this the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Easy access off the highway, downtown location with lots of things within walking distance. The staff was great, the property appears to be new, clean and modern. The rooms were great, layed out well and very quiet in a downtown setting. The pool area is a mini resort area, two separate fire areas, plenty of seating, waterfalls and a great indoor/outdoor pool. I could go on, but this really is a great Hampton, great job Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Check in procedures were awful! We waited way past the time we were told we could check in, and certainly past the posted guaranteed check in time. But, rooms were clean, nice, and quiet. The location is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback concerning your stay. I am sorry to learn your experience with us was anything less than perfect. I hope you will return to us in the future so we can make it right for you on your return trip. Please email me at patty.martinez@hilton.com when you decide to return to our hotel and I promise your next stay with us will be exemplary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for the first time and booked through Chattanooga Packages. Great staff, and very nice and clean. The location is perfect. Only issue was the parking availability, the hotel lots fill up fast, but right next door is a pay lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,393 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £110 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing