We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
1,056
320
77
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
320
77
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor outdoor pool great location within walking distance children's museum corner suite fire pit creative discovery museum two blocks parking garage free breakfast tennessee aquarium waffles the breakfast area per day great place to stay definitely stay here again staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a wedding block here and it was amazing. The rates were the best around & included a free breakfast. The breakfast itself is worth $10/person. Coffee was always fresh in the lobby. Very clean & modern. You can walk to so many restaurants from this location. The Staff is always smiling and ready to great you. Free cookies all the time!! The rooms were great- SO clean. Comfy beds- can't say enough about this hotel. Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a nice hotel located in a prime location for activities in the downtown area. It provides easy access to local restaurants, The Tennessee Aquarium, and the Riverfront. The decor is fresh, rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. The complementary breakfast was nice and well presented. Now for the bad: AC unit was very noisy and interrupted sleep every time the thermostat kicked it on. Drapes allowed light to come in around the windows. Construction site was just outside our window and workers began work earlier that I was ready for them to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback concerning your stay. While it is great to hear your stay was pleasant, I am sorry for the construction noise and loud air conditioning unit. I hope you will return to us in the future so we can make it right for you on your return trip. Please email me at patty.martinez@hilton.com when you decide to return to our hotel and I promise your next stay with us will be exemplary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Everything we experienced at the Hampton Inn and Suites Hotel in Chattanooga was good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast bar was among the best we have seen, and the location and convenience to our meeting was very satisfactory, due in part to the free city bus system that was available not more than a block away. The prices in comparison to other downtown hotels was very competitive and included the deluxe breakfast bar. We like Hampton Inns and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillBea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My family and I needed ~20 rooms for out of town guests on fairly short notice. I worked with Lori Jenkins at the Chattanooga Hampton Inn and she did a wonderful job of accommodating all of us and gave us very competitive rates. She even provided us access to a hospitality suite so that we could gather as we arrived. This was very helpful and really made for an easy start to our weekend.

The hotel was a great experience in every way, from the lobby, to the pool, to the breakfast, to the rooms, and especially to the staff. The rooms were large & clean. The beds very comfortable. The proximity to downtown was perfect.

The staff were all very helpful, professional and friendly. We had some family needing late checkout and they accommodated this request without any hesitation or additional charge. Even the cleaning staff greeted us and were very friendly.

This hotel was exceptional and I highly recommend staying here. If I'm ever in Chattanooga again, this will be where I stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

GREAT for a family, best and most unique pool we've come across. Indoor/Outdoor saltwater pool, very, very nice. Great location - and place to visit. DO NOT miss the aquarium and walking across the Walnut Street Bridge. Very scenic!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews