We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carthage, MS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We frequently stay overnight in this hotel. We have not been disappointed. Hampton Inn hotels are our hotels of choice when there is one available. The full breakfast at this hotel was a real plus and the price is reasonable. We always come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dangil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
So happy to learn our hotel is one of your favorites! Thank you for choosing us time and time again. We thank you for being one of our top guests and for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    251
    55
    13
    6
See reviews for
506
295
19
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pisgah, al
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This motel is in a great location for all downdown Chattanooga activities and restaurants. The motel is clean and security is good with a magnetic key required to go in or out anywhere. The free breakfast is great except for the sausage and it is pretty bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KYBPISGAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised by our accommodations. Very spacious room with all the amenities one would expect. Warm fresh baked cooking late afternoon and early evening. Nice treat for the sweet tooth. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special. I'll visit this location on my next trip to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We recently received a terrific tour of this hotel, thanks to Edward. We were visiting Chattanooga, and just walked into the lobby, and Edward greeted us and offered to show us the indoor-outdoor pool, and some of the room choices. Great hospitality, and spotless facility. This hotel is now our top choice for our future visits to Chattanooga.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank djmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel was very clean, beds very comfortable. Staff was excellent suggesting restaurants in the area. Very spacious room, nice tv, refrigerator. Close to everything. Perfect!!! Swimming pool was very nice even though we didn't get in. My teenage daughter loved our view from our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommywilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. It sounds as though you and your daughter had a great time while staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We used this downtown hotel for the location,which is great but I would say the hotel is "just ok"
Although the rooms were clean, they were very sparse.
I guess the cost led me to believe that this was more a quality place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWGAL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback concerning your stay. I am sorry to learn your experience with us was anything less than perfect. I hope you will return to us in the future so we can make it right for you on your return trip. Please email me at patty.martinez@hilton.com when you decide to return to our hotel and I promise your next stay with us will be exemplary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a wedding block here and it was amazing. The rates were the best around & included a free breakfast. The breakfast itself is worth $10/person. Coffee was always fresh in the lobby. Very clean & modern. You can walk to so many restaurants from this location. The Staff is always smiling and ready to great you. Free cookies all the time!! The rooms were great- SO clean. Comfy beds- can't say enough about this hotel. Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing