We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Demotte, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything was great other than parking. I was sent to another parking garage down the street on a Saturday evening though I had paid an $8 charge for a spot included in the room charge. Don't stop that from staying here. We were t a wedding and arrived at 10 PM or so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    278
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
581
317
21
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Even though we live in Knoxville and love our city, we needed a special place to celebrate our 26th anniversary. The Hampton Inn and Suites is as nice as any full service hotel. The staff, rooms and location is absolutely perfect. I can't wait to return. Excellent Job providing a perfect anniversary stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great facility and attentive staff. Had a minor snafu regarding request for a handicap accessible room. They went out of their way to make it right. All seemed clean and relatively new. Thank you for a good visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We appreciate your kind words, especially after our error with respect to your handicapped/accessible room. I am so happy to learn our team was able to make it right for you and your party. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice while visiting downtown Chattanooga for your wedding event. We appreciate your business and we hope to host you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you are going to be in the area, Downtown Chattanooga is the place to stay. You will be within walking distance of many good restaurants, bars, minor league baseball, music, and an aquarium. The downtown Hampton is modern, clean, and the rooms are very spacious and functional. Awesome water pressure, and plenty of outlets and flat spaces in the room. Many rooms have balconies, and the corner suites are just great. It really begs the question, "why pay more?" Sure, a Hampton breakfast is nothing special, but it's free and good enough to start the day. A little more money than staying out by the highway, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Grab a corner suite, even if you don't need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upfrontguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a favorable review of your recent experience with us. I agree with your sentiment that "if you are going to be in the area, Downtown Chattanooga is the place to stay." We love that you love us and we hope to host you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice, clean hotel in downtown. Service was overall very good. Only complaint for business travelers was that in my room, you have to pull the desk out from it's station (it is on rollers) in order to work and watch TV at same time. Had to sit in middle of room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed for 3 nights for family reunion. Excellent location downtown, within easy walking to riverfront, aquarium, restaurants, IMAX. Could see minor league ballpark from hotel room. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Used the gym all 3 days, again everything was very clean. Hotel staff very helpful. Easy access to highway. I thought $8 parking per night was a little steep.

Green Features: Even though we hung up our towels to indicate do not change, we received fresh towels each day.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTraveledVeb1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in town for a campus visit at UT-Chattanooga and chose this hotel because of its proximity to the campus and to downtown. It was in easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. The room was HUGE, easily temperature controlled, and comfortable. The breakfast was great, although I would have preferred to see doughnuts for my sweet-tooth. LOL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing