We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place To Stay In Chattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is hands down the best Hampton Inn I have ever visited. The staff was welcoming, helpful, & friendly. We stayed during Riverbend Festival, so they were very busy, but kept everything running like a well-oiled machine. The kids LOVED the pool. It's a little smaller than it appears in the pictures. However, the fountains & waterfall kept about 1/2 the kids playing around the pool (rather than in it) so the ones who were actually in the pool had room to swim. The pool area is large with lots of seating, so even with a full house; there was always somewhere to sit. The location is perfect. The Creative Discovery Museum is right across the street, and everything in downtown Chattanooga is an easy walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a corner studio suite if available. They are huge! Lots of space for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbbarr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything about this place was nice--the staff, the accommodations, even the pictures in the elevators and next to each hotel room door. Walking distance to the Aquarium and several local eateries was also a plus. Stay here on your next trip to Chattanooga!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was wonderful. After a very bad experience the night before at another hotel I walked into the Hampton at about 11 am looking for a room. Not only did they offer me what I wanted they offered me early check in and they gave me a great rate based on my bad experience at a different hotel. Mind you the other hotel has absolutely no affiliation with Hampton. That is customer service! Clean and modern rooms. The location was wonderful. Parked the car and didn't need it again until we were ready to go home. Everything is within walking distance. If I had to have a complaint it would only be that with most of their rooms being booked there was not nearly enough room to enjoy the breakfast. As a matter of fact my husband and I left and went somewhere else for breakfast. With the crowd there was not only a lack of space for seating the buffet area was crammed and unorganized. In spite of that though I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Major construction going on in a lot nearby. Choose a room on the street side and use the great soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is fantastic. It is clean, modern, great location, and the service is outstanding.
We were able to upgrade to a king suite with a balcony and could sit on the balcony and watch the fireworks from the bridge. It is very centrally located near the aquarium, baseball stadium, restaurants and downtown sites. We did not move our car the entire time we stayed there. There is a shuttle stop a couple of blocks and you can ride the free shuttle anywhere in Chattanooga.

We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. We will stay there again while in Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are just above the pool, patio area and are a little noisy until after 10:00. They wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllisandhaydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location is fantastic! Park your car and walk to restaurants, attractions, and shops. The hotel is very comfortable, and the breakfast's are delicious, but the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. Everyone always has a smile on their face and you can tell they truly love what they do and where they work! They say that attitudes are contagious, theirs were definitely worth catching!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff here is very accomodating and Friendly. I arrived on 2 wheels and asked for a safe place to park my motorcycle. The person at the counter directed me to a place that allowed them to see my bike at all times right from their front counter. The rooms were great and the fire pit court area around the pool was fantastic.

Room Tip: All great rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kbn22shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was a great experience. They were so helpful and cheerful. <3 <3 <3 ! When in Chattanooga, I'll go back for sure! From the first call for information and reservation until check out time, it was so very nice! I would go back there for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AtlantaDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £123 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing