We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$186
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$205
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
996
300
72
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
300
72
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolgreat locationwithin walking distancechildren's museumcorner suitefire pitcreative discovery museumtwo blocksfree breakfasttennessee aquariumparking garagenice poolthe breakfast areaper daywafflesgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This downtown hotel is appealing due to it's location, but it's parking garage and signage were extremely poor. There are 2 decks, and some are designated for diamond club parking, and the lower lot is not tied to an elevator that has hotel access. The stair well is marked as "emergency access" so this contributes to a very confusing experience. Once discovering the stairs, they are across the driveway from the actual hotel entrance, so it makes for a long walk with extra bags. For check-in parking, there are only a few spaces to park in during outside the gate and NO where to turn around. I doubt I'll stay again, due to the inconvenience of this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. I am sorry to hear we fell short on expectations with respect to the hotel parking. Parking in downtown Chattanooga can be difficult and we do our best to offer adequate parking to our registered guests as well as team members. At times high demand and occupancy periods compromise our desire to offer adequate parking and for that I apologize. Please feel free to reach out to me so we may "make it right" for you and take care of your parking charges. You may reach me at pmartinez@vhghotels.com. Thanks again for your candid feedback . . . it is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location, helpful front desk, nice rooms, clean, new and modern hotel. Business travelers will appreciate this hotel, due to clean and quiet rooms. It's located downtown and within walking distance to numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had two,days as part of summer vacation. We had a sixth floor corner room with balcony . Modern , clean, very helpful and friendly staff. As all Hampton's breakfast is included but this had probably the best selection we had. Location excellent for downtown and the aquarium , it looks onto the baseball field . Literally a two minute walk to the choo choo hotel and station, and a ten minute drive up to ruby falls , rock city and the incline radio. Really enjoyed our time here. Nice pool,which is split so half is indoor

Room Tip: We had a balcony corner room which was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrgreeny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

All aspects of the experience were top notch Staff was the best of all the Hampton's. Even the breakfast was very very good and the items were always refilled quickly. Knowledgeable and friendly ready to help when asked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

When we booked this hotel we were not really sure what to expect when we got there but the hotel was easy to get to. Need to work on parking. The lobby was nice and the rooms were very nice and accommodating!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews