We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I Skipped This Property”
Review of 4 A's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
4 A's Inn
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wish I read the reviews before checking in. Wish I left after encountering surly agent. Wish I left after my key did not work in first room. Wish I left after entering the second room; it was nasty. I will add pictures.

Instead, I went back to surly agent and asked for another room. He reissued keys to first room and I stayed. I am an idiot.

I did open the door and use a towel to move the stank air around. I cranked the a/c and drove to Dollar General up the street to buy disinfectant spray and room deodorizers. I sprayed everywhere, set up the deodorizers, and went to the pool.

Pool was OK. Water was cloudy, not seemingly clean. I sat in a lounge chair and it broke. The other chairs had nasty stains.

Some good things. Wifi worked well. Pillows were comfortable. Noise was tolerable. Convenient location to visit Chatty and then go south next morning. Morning agent was pleasant.

Breakfast was crap. Cardboard old dry cereal, instant grit packages, generic bread, and Sara Lee cake packages (probably from nearby surplus store).

This property is an embarrassment to the Days Inn and Wyndham brands. The previous evening I stated at the Travelodge (another Wyndham place) on Shallowford. So much better. I took a risk trying another property and suffered.

Please do not be an idiot. Drive by this place without regret.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TreyMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The sheets on the bed had black specks and stained comforter, the coffee maker had a layer of dust and the shampoo was opened and half used. The bathroom had hair on the toilet and the shower leaked when in use. The blinds on the window fell off when we tried to close them. We did not feel clean when we slept in the beds and the shower did not make us feel any better. One of the worst motels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I use this property for business often and yes it is an older property but it's always been clean and the staff friendly.
It's a shame that there are so many reviews on here from people from East Ridge that have only written one review. It's plain that it's someone with a beef against the property maybe someone that was fired or kicked out for some reason. I never pay any attention to reviews then the person has only written one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tykelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It don't take a brain surgeon to see that all these reviews that the person writing the review is from East Ridge and has only written one review is some local that was fired or the police was called on them for some reason while they were there. I use this property often and yes it's an older property but I have never had any problems with the staff or my rooms being dirty.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank DaltonGTFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shancae L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
10.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
6.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 A's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 A's Inn

Address: 6510 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4226 (Formerly Days Inn Chattanooga - East Ridge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 A's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 4 A's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Ridge Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing