We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One for the Wrecking Ball”
Review of 4 A's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
4 A's Inn
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 15 August 2014

you would think that a motel which is part of a chain which, in turn, is part of a rewards network would have some minimal standards of quality. no such luck here. It is arguably one of the worst motels I have stayed at and is so run down that it should be demolished. While the small size of my room was not an issue, the musty smell was. The physical condition of the bathroom was appalling, with the floor edges badly deteriorated. About the only thing positive I can say about the motel is that at least the towels and sheets were clean.

Room Tip: an impossible task given the motel condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I were traveling and stopped here for the night. Thinking Days Inn is always a decent place to stay. This was NOT! The room had an awful smell, bed was hard as a brick and walls so thin you heard everything upstairs and from the room next door. I was very dissatisfied with this stay. Wish I had never stopped here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the carpet was filthy, there were young people hanging around the steps from our room, it made me feel very uncomfortable. a spider the size of a half dollar was in my bed. i would have left the first night but it was getting late and i didn't want to disturb my grand daughter. we didn't use the pool, we only slept there and i hate to say but i won't use them again.

Room Tip: either take out the carpets or clean them. i think its too late to clean them. either replace them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice staff, but room needs work.
The door chain lock was broken, no tv remote, restroom door knob was coming loose, and also drain on shower / tub didn't work unless held in certain position.
One of the beds didn't have fitted sheet on mattress.

Room Tip: Repairs needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wish I read the reviews before checking in. Wish I left after encountering surly agent. Wish I left after my key did not work in first room. Wish I left after entering the second room; it was nasty. I will add pictures.

Instead, I went back to surly agent and asked for another room. He reissued keys to first room and I stayed. I am an idiot.

I did open the door and use a towel to move the stank air around. I cranked the a/c and drove to Dollar General up the street to buy disinfectant spray and room deodorizers. I sprayed everywhere, set up the deodorizers, and went to the pool.

Pool was OK. Water was cloudy, not seemingly clean. I sat in a lounge chair and it broke. The other chairs had nasty stains.

Some good things. Wifi worked well. Pillows were comfortable. Noise was tolerable. Convenient location to visit Chatty and then go south next morning. Morning agent was pleasant.

Breakfast was crap. Cardboard old dry cereal, instant grit packages, generic bread, and Sara Lee cake packages (probably from nearby surplus store).

This property is an embarrassment to the Days Inn and Wyndham brands. The previous evening I stated at the Travelodge (another Wyndham place) on Shallowford. So much better. I took a risk trying another property and suffered.

Please do not be an idiot. Drive by this place without regret.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TreyMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The sheets on the bed had black specks and stained comforter, the coffee maker had a layer of dust and the shampoo was opened and half used. The bathroom had hair on the toilet and the shower leaked when in use. The blinds on the window fell off when we tried to close them. We did not feel clean when we slept in the beds and the shower did not make us feel any better. One of the worst motels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,416 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
6.5 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 A's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 A's Inn

Address: 6510 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4226 (Formerly Days Inn Chattanooga - East Ridge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 A's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 4 A's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Ridge Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing