We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Moulton, Alabama
2 reviews
“Great hotel! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My husband and I came here for a weekend getaway and I searched for weeks looking for a hotel. We booked the room with the jacuzzi. I didn't know anything about the area but just read the reviews and it seemed good. Very glad I decided to book it here. Its not too far from attractions, great price, very clean, and comfortable! Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    71
    39
    24
    12
See reviews for
115
57
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had two adjoining rooms that were specious and clean. Worth the price we paid. Pool could have been cleaner, but wasn't so bad that we didn't swim. Good free breakfast, as plenty of choices and a staff member was there to keep everything fresh and filled.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Other Holiday Inns could take some pointers from this one! A little investment in some fancy air fresheners goes a long way! The lobby and our room smelled wonderful. Even though is was a bit older, you could easily tell they looked at cleanliness even in the small details. We are Priority Club members and have been in 4 different HI over the last 8 days...Chattanooga was the best overall experience for our family of 4, looking for the less expensive HI and hoping for the best! Their staff ( front desk, housekeeping and breakfast) were the most thoughtful and genuine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brettrhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel was booked through the Holiday Inn rep with others; I think if we had have checked it out first we would have stayed closer to downtown. After checking in we noticed a musty smell but given the heat wave and constant running of the air conditioner weren't really surprised. We went for dinner and when we got back asked at the front desk if they had a dehumidifier since the room we were given was rather musty.

The clerk immediately gave us another room to try and apologized over and over then gave me a discount, Wow what customer service!!!! Nice place but showing some age, would probably stay a little closer to town next time but hats off for the great customer service we got!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. I can't think of anything bad to say. The room was clean, everyone at the front desk was pleasant and answered any questions you had about where to eat, attractions to see etc. Pool was nice. Free continental breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reba73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a hotel that is rather typical of the HI Express chain. It is best for a night or two. It served our needs as a overnight stop on the way to our vacation destination. The absolute best part of the stay was the extreme professionalism and courtesy that we received from Cindy at the desk. She welcomed us with a smile. She had our reservation and keys ready and she made sure that we had everything that we needed for an enjoyable stay. She gave 4 Star service. The neighborhood seems safe with a number of fast food restaurants close by and it is located directly off the highway for easy entry and exit. The hotel was by and large clean but it is time for it to be refreshed. The hallway carpets showed signs of heavy traffic, our room was cleaned to the best of any well trained housekeeper. Nonetheless, there was rust on the shower fixtures, the curtains had mildew spots and the wallpaper was peeling at the seams. The television was connected to a cable box that emitted a very bring light at night which is why the previous guest hid it behind the television and it took a bit to determine why the remote did not work. The breakfast bar in the morning was adequate, but crowded. It isn't the hotel's fault for a crowded breakfast bar, but that is the problem on weekends with families with young children all trying to dine at the same time so that they can leave.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine, especially on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCityMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXER, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
MJlm7251 Thank you for taking time to write our review. We value what our guest think of our work and hotel. I did let Cindy know what was said and thanked her for doing such a good job. I have spoken with housekeeping about the issues you had with the room. We have taken care of them. I also agree with you about the hall carpet we did get them cleaned and looking at getting them replaced. I thank you again for your time and hope that you will stay with us again any time you are in town.
Wesley Harper GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

we visited tennessee on our family trip this year. we all really enjoyed staying at holiday inn express. It was a great experience, the reception staff, Cindy, katie and Wesley were very professional and kind. My family and I stayed about 4 nights, at the end the staff was still accomdating and kind. We also liked our 4 rooms very much as they were spacious and clean. We found there were many places to eat and relax. really great location

Room Tip: spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolive25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXER, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Hello jolive25 First i want to thank you for your review. Second I wanted to say thanks for visiting Chattanooga, TN. I have a passion for Chattanooga. I love this city there is always something to do or to see here. I am very pleased to see that you and your family had a great time here and your stay was a great one to. When you come back to Chattanooga please stop by and see us even if you just stop by and say hello.
Thank You Again
Wesley Harper GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 1441 N Smith St, Chattanooga, TN 37412-3957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chattanooga offers the best in service and Southern Hospitality, with convenient access off the Interstate 75 at Exit # 1. You are just minutes away from Chattanooga's business and industrial area and centrally located for a visit to area attractions and shopping including Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, Imax Theater, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Hamilton Place Mall and Warehouse Row Outlet Mall. Enjoy the complimentary Deluxe Express Start continental breakfast bar in our spacious Great Room while catching up on news from around the world on CNN and around the country with the Atlanta Journal-Constitution. All our rooms are equipped with free high speed internet access, or use our 24-hour business center to stay caught up on your work while on the road. Also, local calls are free to all guests. Trying to relax? Enjoy our year round indoor heated pool. If it's a good workout that you are looking for, all guests have access to our on-site fitness room. For that special occasion we also offer hot tub suites. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge looks forward to your next visit to our area. Make the smart choice, Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in East Ridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing