We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel right where we wanted to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hotel right where we wanted to be”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel just fit the bill for what we were stopping to see - Lookout Mountain. Didn't have to go into the city plus there were a few restaurants either across parking lot (Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell, Waffle House, La Marguerita down the street, etc. Situated right off the interstate and only about 5 minutes to drive up to top of Lookout Mountain. Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast, clean and safe area.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azbylut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Azbylut,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, and for choosing to share your wonderful experience with future travelers here on TripAdvisor! With a variety of accommodation choices when traveling to the Chattanooga area, we are so pleased that we were your choice. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    168
    74
    35
    13
See reviews for
223
146
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We checked in and our room smelled like cigarette we requested another room same issue. Staff unprofessional. When we contacted the main Holiday inn to get a refund the front desk person said that the room did not smell like smoke, we refuse to stay at this hotel and we worked directly with the main Holiday inn for a refund. The second room offered was right next to where the staff meet to smoke.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deedee6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear deedee6366,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. First and foremost, we encourage guest feedback both positive and constructive so that we can continually improve our guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize that you were less than satisfied with your experience. We are a 100% non smoking facility, however occasionally there are those who do not adhere to our policies. I sincerely apologize and understand your frustration. We have worked with you 100% of the way and were happy to extend a refund for the issues that you experienced.
I hope that this incident is not a reflection of our hotel or our brand. We strive to continually exceed guest expectations, and I would be happy to continue to address any additional concerns that you may have. You can contact me directly at (423) 308-0116.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice place with usual great H.I. Express hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Convenience of restaurants across low traffic street. Walk to Cracker Barrel or Taco Bell. Because of close proximity to I-24 and the property's position in a valley between mountains, the noise from trucks on the highway is noticeable in the room at night. We set the HVAC unit to have the blower run and then got a good night's sleep. Cell tower close by with lots of antennae arrays, so most people should get good reception and data. We had 5 bars and 4G with Verizon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jim P,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, and for taking the time to share your experience with future travelers. It is always encouraging to hear valuable feedback from our guests as this helps us pinpoints areas of strengths as well as areas that may need improvement. We know that there are many choices for accommodations in the Chattanooga area, and hope to be your choice for future stays.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

One night stay - staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and typical of other HIE. Close to restaurants as well. Fridge, internet, and a pool for the kids. They also serve breakfast in the morning. Views are great in the morning and very close to Ruby Falls. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Kazakboy,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain to be your accommodation of choice during your recent visit to the Chattanooga area. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back for future stays. I hope that you enjoyed your time at Ruby Falls; Rock City is also another great attraction as well as caving at Raccoon Mountain! Thank you so much for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was by far the best experience I have had at any hotel.
The staff was friendly, helpful, and on point with anything you asked from them.
The rooms where amazing super clean the beds were remarkable the softest mattress
I've ever laid on the hot breakfast was great and the staff never let the food get low
check in was very prompt, and fast. quick and painless process overall fantastic I would give
this place an a++

Room Tip: I suggest the higher floors because of the morning views and the quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Nathan J,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with others! I am so pleased to read of your wonderful experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, and it is truly humbling to our hospitality team as well as our management staff! We continually strive to exceed expectations, and your impressions of our hotel staff and accommodations tells us that we hit the mark! I hope that if your journeys bring you back to the Chattanooga area, we will once again have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettleton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Family of 6 adults and 4 children:
3 nights.
Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good; especially the cinnamon rolls!!!!!!
We arrived around 10 pm 3/7/14. The luggage cart was noisy. I was worried about waking up the other guests on the floor.
Not used to hearing highway traffic and we were on the north end of building by I-24.
For some reason, anything on my iPhone (AT&T) using internet didn't work...even with WiFi. My laptop worked fine with WiFi.
Would have LOVED to had hot tub to soak in after walking all over Chattanooga for 3 days.
Will return to this hotel if we come back to Chattanooga for long weekend vacation.

Room Tip: We got the Jr Suites so the children would have space to play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Martha R,

It's great to hear your positive comments about our helpful and accommodating staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, relaxing and friendly accommodations. On behalf of our team, we are very delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return on your next visit to the Scenic City.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Made a stop here on our way to Florida, needed somewhere to stay for the night and let the family rest. The hotel was clean , beds comfortable and staff very kind and helpful. Great breakfast was a major plus too. We plan on staying here again as we head back home. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear johanna2004,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, and for your glowing recommendation to future travelers. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip! Should you have time on the return trip I hope you have an opportunity to take a dip in our heated indoor pool and once again enjoy our delicious complimentary breakfast; the make your own pancake bar is always a huge hit! Once again thank you so much for letting us be your accommodation of choice, enjoy your Florida vacation, and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Address: 3710 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing